"Distractions Everywhere"

51 80
Avatar for renren16
1 year ago

|#252| 17th Article of the Month

|04.27.2022 @5:20 PM|

Lead Image source: edited using Pixlab App

________________________

Are you that someone that easily get distracted? Are you that someone that cannot totally focus while doing some stuff, specifically while writing your draft articles? If so, we are on the same page...

Hello there my dear brothers and sisters in this awesome community! How are you today? I hope you are doing great this sunny last Wednesday of this month of April. As for today's blog, I came up an idea of writing this one because yesterday its seems that I really am distracted a lot of times while writing my recent article entitled, "An Attitude of Gratitude." Like I said, it took me long hours to write the said article because aside from dealing my personal issues, I am also distracted by the things around me or other chores in our house. So, I decided to try writing an article regarding this one. And here are the things that distracts me while writing my drafts;

Food

Source: https://www.inyourpocket.com/valletta/maltese-food-5-must-try-dishes_77146f

- The number one in my list. It is one of the reasons why I cannot focus in writing my drafts. Like, when I have a food with me, I can't resist it. I want to take a bite or two while typing my keyboard. (Laughing)... You know, "Food is life." No wonder that I am gaining weight now. Well in fact, I am eating while writing this one. ^_^

My pet

owned photo

- It so happen that I was lying down in my bed while still working on my drafts. Then suddenly, my pet dog jumped on my bed. I was so shocked that I almost throw my phone. There are a lot of times that this thing happens, that is why, when I chose to lie down in bed while working my drafts, I just close the door of my room. He is so naughty, especially when he is hungry or wanted to play.

Animes

Source: https://wallpapercave.com/all-the-animes-wallpapers

- I think its been past a half year that I have this "Bilibili app" installed in my phone and everytime I checked it out while spending time in here, I see to it that I have some Anime being downloaded. Why I say that it is a distraction? Its because, after writing a paragraph, I went to this app and watched 2 to 3 episodes before I continue writing. Lols.

Noise

Source: https://gendermed.org/tinnitus-and-white-noise-a-cause-for-alarm/

- I don't hate but I just don't like noise. That kind of noise that unpleasing to the ears. There are even times that I shut down our radio because I cannot focus on writing. My mama got mad of me for that but I explained to her that I cannot concentrate in writing. Gladly, she understand it. Same as my papa.

Messy Surroundings

Source: https://www.verywellmind.com/psychology-of-a-messy-room-4171244:

- Yeah, I cannot stand watching my surroundings a messy one. Like, when there is a lot of dusts on the floor, I really stopped typing and get the sweepers and the dust pan. When there's a lot of dishes on the sink and mama is not around or doing other stuffs, I initiate in doing it. When there are things that needs to be arranged, I stopped typing and arranged it. My concentration splits up. "Nakakagana kaya magsulat kapag malinis ang paligid."

Feeling Tired or Sleepy

Source: https://www.medicalnewstoday.com/articles/waking-up-tired

- Not a problem but yes this is a distraction. I don't know why everytime I am working on my drafts, I can't resist to not feel sleepy or tired, especially after taking a bath.

A lot of things in mind

Source: https://jega1318.blogspot.com/2017/11/thinking-and-intelligence.html

- Thinking a lot gives me a hard time in giving my full concentration. May it personal or other issues.

________________________

Distractions are everywhere. But I am just glad that even I can't avoid being distracted, I still end up making a whole piece for a day. Well, an excuse if I can't. There are just times that I am not really in the mood to write though. So, how about my read.cash? What are the things that distracts you while writing your article/s?

________________________

Thank you for spending your time my read.cash family. Take good care of yourselves!❣️

TO GOD BE ALL THE GLORY!πŸ˜‡

________________________

Sponsors of renren16
empty
empty

I want to extend my deepest gratitude towards the people that keep supporting my works in here. To my avid readers, likers, subscribers, and upvoters. As well as my sponsors; (old, new, and renewed ones). Having you as my Readcash family and virtual friends, gives me the an immense sense of satisfaction. Thank for the love and support you have given to me. Thank you for being my everyday inspiration and motivation to keep doing this thing. Thank you for making my Readcash journey fruitful. May the Lord God bless us more fruitful days, months, and years to come!

Just Love!❀️

@renren16

See you in my next article!😊

xoxo(*˘︢˘*).q*β™‘

_______________________

PREVIOUS ARTICLES:

"An Attitude of Gratitude"

"I'm Feeling Better Now"

"Happiness is a Choice!"

"Seventh-Eleventh: Ang Daming Ganap"

"My Old Self"

22
$ 3.70
$ 3.26 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @LeticiaFelize
+ 15
Avatar for renren16
1 year ago

Comments

Noise sis atsaka yung anak ko heheheh.. kaya usually I am writing in the afternoon or night. Ewan kapag lilipat na kami doon sa munting kubo namin kasi nasa hiway.. makakasulat pa kaya ako? hayyss sana nga

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ako naman sis, pag talagang feeling ko peaceful yung paligid, dun ako nagsusulat para di gaanong distorbo.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Korek sis iba din talaga kapag tahimik makapag isip ka ng maayos

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo nga eh. Yung tipong napakatahimik nang paligid talaga..😌

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Noise is my mortal enemy, lol! not really. But it can be really distracting. And food, I am nibbling on something now, lol!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

No? Nakaka-distract lalo na yung may kumakanta na kabitbahay tas medyo sintunado ang boses. 🀣 (Ang bad ko yata)..

Hmm.. Sa food naman, same tayo sis..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahahaha, yon ang ayaw ko na klase ng kapitbahay, lol!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Pero, naahh, hahayaan nalang. Trip nila yun eh.. Magtitimpi nalang din. Hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nothing distracts me more than noise. I am very sensitive to it. I can relate to the food part hahaha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We are on the same page my friend.. :))

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I don't like noise. i wish to be in peace

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I think all of us, wishes to have peace my dear friend. :))

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I hate noise and sometimes I regard high volume music that hate as noise

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Same as me my dear friend. It really gives me a hard time, especially when I am writing.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Namimiss ko na din manood ng anime super busy lang talaga sa work eh haays haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sana all may work.. Ano po work niyo, if you don't mind me asking?😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

ka stress nga eh. HR meh eh

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wag masyado magpaka.stress uie...Relax din pag may time.. :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

yes po hindi naman masyado hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo, dapat magpahinga din. Need natin yun.. ☺️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sleep and noise are my biggest distraction. As for food, it can never be a source of distraction to me

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Its good to know that food can't give you any distraction, but for me, a big problem. Haha.. Thanks for your comment my dear friend Methion.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I get so distracted whenever I feel scared my friend renren. I remember there was a time when I alone and was busy doing work tasks when I noticed something strange in our office, I suddenly stopped what I was doing and went outside haha. Anythinh that's something scary, I tend to get distracted.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ohhh.. That gives me some kind of goosebumps my dear Leticia. If I were in that situation, I guess I will not continue what I am doing and choose to stay outside. Hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I thank God that when writing an article, I have no other distraction than my husband, who sometimes distracts me... πŸ˜„ But when I read articles, I get distracted as much as you want, and a 4-minute article may take me 15 minutes to read... πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I think he just want a cuddle from you my dear Ellen. Hehehe.. That's one of my problems too, when I have to read a very long article, but its all worth it at the end...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Same sis hihi yung sa isip ko magsusulat tapos mag browse nanaman sa Facebook hanggang maubos ang oras na walang naisusulat.

Kaya minsan din nitong month of April dami kung absent dito dahil nadidistract ako sa mga problema ko sa paligid hindi ako maka concentrate.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Same here sis, pero di ako sa Facebook, sa Tiktok ako more on naglalagi..

Ang dami ko din absent this month sis, tas yung wala talagang gana ba.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I also easily get distracted, and unwanted noise is one of my biggest distractions. Who won't get distracted if you're hearing how bad your neighbor singing the song that you like to sing? And who won't get distracted if there's unlimited barking 🀣. I also can't concentrate if I have so many thoughts floating in my head and so at the end I ended up sleeping 🀣. Distractions are literally everywhere and somehow unexpected.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You are right with that sissy. Nakakirita sa tainga din eh...Kaya talaga, dapat may pasensiya din minsan pag yung dahilan nang pagiging distract is yung ingay sa paligid natin.. (Sigh)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I easily got distracted too. Either watching YT, Wattpad or talking to virtual friends. until I realized it's bed time yet I haven't written an article

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nagagawa ko lang yan pag may Internet sis. Pero pag wala yung na-mention ko sa taas, yun talaga ang mga nagiging distraction ko pag nagsusulat. Hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha ka relate ako sayo sis, sa messy surroundings, tapos noise, Lalo na yung katabi Namin dito sa apartment , super inis na talaga ako, napaka ingay mga babae pa naman walang mga respeto, Isa din Yung madaming iniisip Minsan di ko maiwasan mag overthink. Kaya reason di ako makapag focus sa gagawin.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nahh, kung ako siguro yan sis, naku binungangaan ko na mga yan. Hahaha. (Bad)...Pero kung talagang iritang-irita na ako, baka nga magawa ko yan.. Hindi talaga maiiwasan na mag-overthink sis uie, tas yun nga nagiging rason din na hindi makapag concentrate sa ginagawa..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I can't contend with the food friend. Food is deceiving hehe, yes, when my mother brings pizza to us no matter how important is my task I tend to stop and grab the food. Is that bad? Well my answer is not I know some people love food and I'm one of them. Street food what a lovely food.🀀

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha...Sinabi mo pa! Whatever it is, basta food talaga pinag-uusapan, napapatigil din talaga ako my friend.. πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
1 year ago

True; it is food that gives us strength. It's because we love food. I think I'm also obsessed with food but doesn't salient with body cause I have thin body

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Woah! Sana all may thin body my friend. Ako kasi, medyo chubby talaga ako. Tas mahilig pang kumain, ayan, hindi pumayat-payat. Hahaha..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha, I mean Hindi talaga ako tumaba Iwan ko sa katawan NATO pero thankful parin Kasi healthy.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Distraction na welcum ns welcum sa buhay natin to ee hahaha. Yong kahit na alam na distraction ngs mas bbli pa ng maraming foodams and magdadownaload pa ng maraming anime and kdrama HAHAHANEP

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahahaha...Korek ka diyan Mare. Tayo lang din naman dapat sisihin kasi nasa sa'tin yung choice kung magpapa-distract tayo. At yun nga, kalakip nang magiging seryoso sa pagsulat, pinipili din natin magpadistract sa ibang bagay. 🀣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Struggle is real jod maamsh. Kaon sa laman jod daan hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mao lagi, atud jud ning pagkaon uie. Makalangan kaajo sa pagsuwat. Pero sige ra nalingaw man pud ahung tiyan..Ahhaahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I also have talked about distractions which are external and internal distraction in my article

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ohh, I should visit that. :))

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's not easy to stay without being distracted for a long time. It takes much discipline

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It really it is my friend.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Your pet dog is looking so cute.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you dear. Yes! He is.😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ako minsan tiktok, tska most of the time tong makulit na batuta na laging nakadikit saken ahahhaha.

Sometimes distractions are needed in life, para makahinga from one thing to another

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ako naman nagiging distraction lang sa'kin ang tiktok kapag online ako.

Sabagay, kailangan din naman talaga natin ang distractions tulad nang sabi para din makapag-rest yung utak natin..

$ 0.00
1 year ago