Best Parents ever!

0 13
Avatar for renren16
2 years ago

I am an only child with a simple but happy family. I have a parents who are generous, supportive, caring, and loving. And I couldn't ask for more.

my favorite toy in my childhood days

As what I have remembered, my favorite toys are barbie doll and a plastic cellphone. I ask my mother to buy it for me, and yet she told we don't have enough money to buy that right now, so I became sad. But suddenly, my father approached me and said, "I will buy it for it you, so don't be sad my dear, okay?" So he really buy it. I was very happy at that time even for that simple toys, instead of gadgets, were now a days, other children desperately wanted.

I may say, I am not a rich-born kid, but I was given what I need and what I want, not to the extent that I turned to be a spoiled-brat.😅

My parents provided me food, clothes, and shelter, basic necessities as what they say. They provided me the things while giving their best, giving it. I am lucky enough to have them. But not all the time and for too much, they also told me that, "You can't have all the things in this world, learn to discipline yourself my child, be contented and appreciate on what you have for now. Sooner or later, you should learn to work on yourself to get what you want."

At that time, I can't really understand what they wanted me to do, because I was still a kiddo.😊

And now, as I aged, those learnings they have taught me was not wasted. I now understand what they wanted me to do. I always bare in mind all the reminders and teachings they have given me when I was still a child. I learn to be contented on the things, little things, I have gained from my own hard work, yet, I keep trying to achieve great things through good deeds. I keep trying to do my best on getting what I want.

I am very blessed and thankful to God, that He gave me such a wonderful parents, who mold me from the beginning up until now. I learn to appreciate everything, either big or small things or achievements I have. They teach me how to work for it to get it. They supported me all through out my journey and continue guiding me to become a wonderful person in the future.😊

"How about you?

"Are your parents like mine?

Please do like and share your's in the comment section. Hope you like it!😊

1
$ 0.00
Avatar for renren16
2 years ago

Comments