"An Event to Remember"

29 55
Avatar for renren16
1 year ago

Ohh, is to too late now to say "Sorry?" Co'z I'm kind of late to give you an update regarding the activity or an event that made me busy this past few days. Please don't get mad at me.

Okay, enough with that...

Good day my wonderful, lovely and handsome read.cash mates! How's your day? About mine? Uhm...I'm not so sure if this day will give me some of kind of good vibes but hopefully, it will be filled with good news. (manifesting)

So, what is my reason for writing this blog? Of course, if you happen to see my thumbnail or even the title itself, I bet you have an idea already. And without any further ado, let me take you to my world...

_______________________

<STORY TIME>

Supposedly, the Linggo ng Kabataan will be culminated last Friday, October 14, 2022. But due to a heavy rain falls and a sudden brownout, it was postponed. Even our games were postponed too. The next day, it was sunny day Saturday, the SK Chairperson informed all the participants (the athletes) that we will continue the remaining games so that during the night, we can culminate the event. Everyone agreed except me because of the hot weather. I can't keep up when its too hot outside. But the decision was majority, so, I ended up playing still.

We played the Championship game. I was so disappointed at myself because I missed a lot of spikes and even my serves. "Nagkalat talaga ako sa laro namin na yon." At the end, "Team Nanays" won and placed the first while us, the second. As for my papa's team, they became the over all Champion. "Congratulations my dear Papa." (Celebrating)

Fast Forward

Around 7 pm, the youth including the older ones prepared their selves for the "Boodle Fight." That was the main highlight of the culmination program. Due to rain, we waited for a couple of hours before the program started then. The program was started with a prayer then followed by the singing of national anthem. Then one of the barangay officials gave us a short speech. After that, the SK Chairperson said that everyone should gather in the center for the partaking of food. After a count of three, everyone picked their foods, ate and this was how it looks like;

owned photos

After eating, some group of youth rendered us a dance presentation and followed by the announcement of winners and giving of prizes. Then a disco follows up until 3 AM. As for me, I went home around 11 pm because I chose to spent some time with Rhed but regardless of that, I still enjoyed dancing for a short period of time.

owned photo

The next day (Sunday)

The Sk Chairperson announced during the night that we will be having a "Clean up Drive." And around 9 AM (Sunday) the activity started officially.

photos taken from facebook

After the activity, all the athletes had their moments to take some photos as a remembrance and as well as a documentation for the reports to be submitted at the Municipal Office.

with my Aunt, cousin, and Papa🤗❤️
Boys Team including the midget (incomplete)
Team SK and Team Nanay🥰 (incomplete)

_______________________

Ending Thoughts:

It was an event to remember. Aside from the prizes and all, seeing the lovely faces of my co-athletes made me so grateful the once in my life, I have been part of this momentous event of my youthful days. "Thank you Lord for letting me experience all of these."

That would be all for this blog fellas. Thank you for your time. (Hugs and Kisses)

_______________________

Sponsors of renren16
empty
empty

My warmest thanks to all my avid supporters; readers, upvoters, sponsors (old, new, and renewed ones). It is my pleasure to have you and become my inspiration and motivation as I go on to this journey as an online writer and a blogger. Thank you for your undying love and support, and for showing how kind and generous you are. Thank you for making my read.cash journey a wonderful one. May this platform last for a long period of time and our friendship, may on virtual or not goes the same. May the Lord our God bless us more days, weeks, months, and years to come!

_______________________

|#349|Blog No. 12

10.18.2022 @10:39 AM|

Lead Image source: edited using Pixlab App

Blog Title: "An Event to Remember"

Author: @renren16

See you in my next blog!

TO GOD BE ALL THE GLORY!😇

_______________________

PREVIOUSLY PUBLISHED ARTICLES:

"I Landed on Hive" https://read.cash/@renren16/i-landed-on-hive-c3ef39f3

"Postponed" https://read.cash/@renren16/postponed-94925b6f

"Spike it Like a Pro" https://read.cash/@renren16/spike-it-like-a-pro-704a43b5

"Waiting for Finals" https://read.cash/@renren16/waiting-for-finals-8827cf73

"Monday yet Ordinary" https://read.cash/@renren16/monday-yet-ordinary-fb4406b5

_______________________

OTHER EARNING SITES:

Noise.cash

Core Mining

Appics

Hive

13
$ 1.74
$ 1.68 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Bisolammy
$ 0.01 from @dziefem
+ 3
Avatar for renren16
1 year ago

Comments

Wow,ganda tingnan sis lahat kayo naka violet.subrang enjoy ahh!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks to the SK at nabiyayaan kami nang libreg uniform sis..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kabibo ba dri nga side hehehe. Gratz sis! Sanaol supportive ang barangay ba. Grvh ang boodle fight ba lumalaban sa kalami.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Bibo mulang sis. Bisan laging nauwanan, nainitan. Hahaha. Alegre ag boodle fight lagi kay nag-inilugay sa pagkaon. Hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang cute niyo naman sa Purple hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you mah friend. Hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sana ganyan din kaactive dito sa barangay namin, nawalan na kasi ng buhay. Pero before ang dami ring activities. Anyway, congratulations! Sarap boodle fight! Haha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Babalik din yan for sure langga. Lalo na kung may mag-le-lead talaga na ibalik yung ganyan sa lugar niyo.

Thank you langga. Sure thing na masarap at ang saya pa kasi nag-aagawan sa pagkain. Hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Beautiful memories always brighten up our mood. I'm glad you had a nice time. I could tell from the pictures. Congratulations to you, my friend. I wish you more and more

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes, all you said are all true my dear. Thank you so much my friend. <3 <3 <3.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sarap kumain pag boodle fight😁... Congrats sa tatay u

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo sis. Lalo na kasi may kaagaw ka na matakaw din. Hahaha.

Thank you sis. <3

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Congratulations sa inyong papa sis and congrats pud sa inyong team... Ka nice sa boodle fight. Mag enjoy jud ug kaon basta daghan ug mga kauban.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you sis. Mangaju lagi ko'g balato ni papa sis kay dako to'ng ilang premyo. Hahaha Bitaw, sobra ka.enjoy sis.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yung boodle fight talaga. Sherep

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
1 year ago

Hehe. Sure thing na Ms. Yen. Masarap kumain pag marami kayo tas nag-aagawan pa sa ulam na nakalatag sa mesa. Haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Cute yung jersey sis at miss ko na mag bodol fight heheheheh

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you sis. Buti nalang at nasama kami sa nabigyan nung jersey na yan.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Jersey lang akoa love.heheh Daan ko pa lageh pilde jud mo..hahha😅

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Maingon ka'g budbod love kay medium ra'y sukod ani. 😹 Nahh, labing pildiha gajud. Nagkalat-kalat ra sa court kay labi pung inita. 🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nindot sie sa injo brgy maamsh

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ali ngare Mamsh. Hehehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang sarap ng boodle fight sissy, masarap ang kainan kapag maraming kasama.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Truth sis. Lalo pa pag nag-aagawan sa hotdog, fried chicken, at pancit. Hahaha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mamsh kaalegre nah boodle fight mo. Gusto kog inana mamsh. Namiss na nako mag boodle fight. Lami ikaon pag boodle fight.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Alegre sila tan.awon Mamsh nga nag-ilugay sa pagkaon tas dang sayaw-sayaw kay nagpamusic man ang dj while gakaon.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Arang ka enjoy mamsh. Kaalegre gayud pag mag boodle fight mamsh.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Korek. Bahalag magkinaunsa na'g hitsura basta makakaon. Hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mao gayud mamsh. 😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago