Vibe alone until you're Valued.

9 32
Avatar for remona
Written by
2 years ago

I don't know if you are an active user of Quora or Reddit but recently I'm using both of the platforms just for fun. Though I'm occupied by many things but answering some questions helps me to reflect my understanding better.

While I was using Quora the other day, one question popped in my feed saying, "If being alone/going outside alone is okay or it will make us" unsocialized'?

I guess this is an age-old question in our minds. If society will accept us if we stay alone sometimes or be single, whether or not we will lose our social skills. I also struggled with this, especially when I was a student at the University.

Image Source

Society doesn't accept the 'alone' concept. It's still a stigma like if anyone shopping alone, eating alone, or being single. To me, I always believe that if you are comfortable being alone then there is nothing wrong with it.

Another thing is maintaining the fine line between alone and lonely. If I can manage to be alone without feeling lonely then that is the perfect strength we create for us. In this wired world, it's definitely a plus point if anyone has the courage to put things together on their own, right?

I answered the girl the same thing.

Moreover, I guess we all have the experience of feeling underpowered in a group hangout or shopping, whatever it is. I don't know how many times I questioned myself about my social skill, felt guilty because I was not fitting in. Later I understand that the things I was trying will never fit for me because as an introvert everything was not for me.

It's better to vibe alone, relax and have some 'me' time rather than drained out by being with people the people that don't value/respect/understand/treat ourselves better.

If people around you will really care for you, they will not bother you when you want to have some alone time. I find it very true in my life. And guess what? You will find some real gem, the person you are looking for if you follow this rule. Just like I found my man!

You value yourself. This is the motto of my life.
I spend half of my life waiting for others to make me feel valued and treat myself well. In this race I almost lost myself, I never thought about self-care, my mental health status. Don't fall into this trap. It's a plus point if you find people that really care for you. But always be there for yourself. Never let yourself feel down if you don't get validated by society.

Have a good day, everyone!

4
$ 2.34
$ 2.23 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jijisaur
$ 0.03 from @Oikawa
+ 2
Sponsors of remona
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for remona
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Ourself is more important then else. Instead of wasting energy and enthusiasm by laying at wrong lane Better to be alone and get more visibility, strength and power. Once in hand people will start admire automatically with respect.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well said. I also contain some similar beliefs. Thanks for putting your thoughts in.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True, value yourself before you can value others. It starts with you before you can do it to others. All the best with the coming days for you dear.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for your charming words. I'm trying my best to create peace inside my mind.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I remember way back early 2000s. I loved watching movies alone, window shopping alone, and food tripping alone. When my friends knew, they were so shocked. What's bad about being alone rather than in the wrong company? A few years after, I saw pictures of people doing things alone hehe..With a hashtag #selflove haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah, I also know about the #selflove, it made me feel good that people are making it normal. I hate the side-eyes from people like why we can't be alone. Especially women can't vibe alone, that's what others say. Good to know about your experience.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I dont think being alone should be an issue, coz sometimes being alone helps us realize who we really are and what we really wanted in life

$ 0.00
2 years ago

To the point. It should be considered normal but unfortunately, people see this as a wired choice.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, other never think it in positive way

$ 0.00
2 years ago