This will not happen to me.

13 15
Avatar for remona
Written by
1 year ago

Just today I saw a report on the Tv about a horrible road accident. The whole family went under the truck while passing the road. The mother was nine months pregnant, her belly squashed in the accident, and the child was delivered over the road.

Can you believe that? Doesn't it sound like a horror movie?

I'm feeling really unsettling after watching the news. All I could think is, this could be me. Yes, I know we all like to fantasize about certain situations but on the other hand, deep inside we believe this will never be 'me'. We always like to believe that will never happen to us, right?

That family must think that as well.


img

Nothing is in our hands.

We can change our life for sure but we can't guarantee. Just a few days ago I have shared I'm going through some crisis as well which I never thought I would. But see, I have nothing to do with it rather have to think of ways to go through the situation. Yes, I know, the family who died in the accident today, their situation is much different from mine, maybe from you.

But we are all the same.

There are ups and downs.

We never know what will happen.

We only can do our best and expect to happen what we want.

But there's no guarantee.

And that's the truth.

I was talking about this with my mom the other day. She was furious when she got to know my thought process. Maybe I'm becoming a sadist or I don't know, maybe I'm a realist that's why. So what I said to my mom is, that there's no guarantee that I would live until her age, as gracefully, without having much trouble like a health crisis or financial instability. I don't know, I always feel like something will happen and that would take away my happiness.

That's why I feel the pressure to learn to build my happiness with nonmaterialistic things. It's like a backup plan that would help me, probably. But there's no guarantee.

Well, this thought process is messed up; I know. But I can't help myself but think about the odd things. Like the people in the war zone, they never thought they would die like this, they will lose their family or live a life like this...

This will not happen to me and some bad things will happen to me - I'm trying to find a peaceful ground in between.

6
$ 0.49
$ 0.45 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Kushyzee
$ 0.01 from @yoieuqudniram
+ 1
Sponsors of remona
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for remona
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

This was very horrible to read, especially the part about the pregnant woman. I love the way you think and most people will rather not think about something like this because they believe it's something that will never happen but nobody believes an accident will happen until it eventually does. There's a reason it's called an accident, it can happen to anybody at anytime and thinking positive thoughts all the time doesn't prevent but things from happening

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I believe so. Things can happen to anyone. We take things for granted but what we don't understand that anything can happen to us, nothing is on our hands. Thanks for sharing your thoughts as well.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I have been feeling this way too, I had a close call in an accident once last May this year, I was on the motorcycle with my husband and my son nag we crossed the road but a car was on its way, My husband did not see him, I been closed my eyes anticipating the hit and called God to protect us.

I was shaking until the afternoon thinking that we must have been dead that hour if we got hit. Now I was thinking what If I die, I am storing my passwords and keys and I was thinking that I might have something like a "last will and testament" so that my co-workers will give it to my children one day if I am not around anymore..

Bt I am trusting God about my life, Dying is what I fear most, for now, I worry about my children; who will take care and feed them if I am gone?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That sounds horrible. I'm really sorry to hear that. But God saved you. That's the power of believing. As a mom, I too think about my child; what will happen to him, how he would live if I wouldn't be beside him. We only can hope for the best, nothing is in our hands. Don't worry, keep praying.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

yup, I am grateful that God sved me and my family; we were not wering helmet at that time and my son is just 2 years old.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Well, that's a lesson. Be safe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

yup that's right, we learned it the hard way

$ 0.00
1 year ago

There are times that my mind was full of negativities my friend. I fight it but sometimes still remain. I'm really sad about that news my friend. It's really heartbreaking.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Me too. I can't skip the negative thoughts. Maybe they are there to keep us going.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes my friend. Sometimes they are suddenly pop up in our minds and stay.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

😔😔

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sometimes I also encounter myself thinking about negative things happening to me too..but have learn to stop it, as it is a bad habit.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes, it's really bad to think negatively all the time. But sometimes we can't help but think about the crazy things.

$ 0.00
1 year ago