The One Eyed Cat! | A Non-Fiction.

13 28
Avatar for remona
Written by
2 years ago

I was walking down the street, was in a hurry. Suddenly a creepy-looking creature caught my eyes. Did I see it right? The cat really got only one eye!

I was thinking what happened to her other eye? It was a stray so for sure she got hurt from somewhere.

Cats are not my favorite and there's no way I'm gonna touch that creepy stray whose skin was showing here and there, maybe got some disease. So I moved on...

Image Source

Again in the same week, I was sitting on the corner of the street doing nothing. Yeah, that's a cat thing. Just when I step on the street she looked at me, with one eye. It was so deep that I felt uncomfortable.

Then a few days later, I confronted her again. Just like before she was doing nothing and gave a cold stare at me. This time it felt like she was waiting for me to come so she can make me feel uncomfortable with her look. Maybe she knew how much I hate seeing her creepy face.

This time I talked about the cat with my husband if he also saw her. The answer was negative. He was surprised why I'm asking silly questions like if he see the cat he should let me know if he also felt uncomfortable with the stare of that one-eyed cat!

Then I almost forgot about it.

After a year maybe, I dreamed about the same cat. She was doing the same thing, staring at me with one eye. She looked the same, dirty, got some skin disease. I freaked out in my dream. It made me remember the dream very precisely. And the big thing happen, this dream became my repeated routine. I dreamed that one-eyed creepy cat again and again.

Moreover, when I shared this whole thing with my husband, he didn't even recall my first confrontation with the cat! I said I can certainly remember I talked about the cat, also said to you that you should tell me if she also makes you feel uncomfortable with that cold stare. But no! My husband was very sure this never happens and the whole thing happened in my dreams, in my mind.

It was a reality inside my dream. Or I should call it a dream inside my dreams!

Such a weird thing, right?

That cold stare, the creepy look, that one eye everything is so real to me, I can mention every detail of it. How could it be a dream and not real? For years, I made believed it was real and my husband was wrong, maybe he forgot. But having the same creepy dream again and again made me realize, the chances of it being a dream are higher than being real.

My dreams are crazy just like my mind!


7
$ 1.54
$ 1.48 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Gaftekloriginal
$ 0.01 from @jasglaybam
+ 2
Sponsors of remona
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for remona
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Maybe because you don't like a cat and it's a test for you if there is one day one cat come in front of you and need for help, just for you to be ready if that would happen.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's a nice explanation which I never thought about. Thanks for saying this.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You wrote very interesting, my friend, sometimes some things happen in life, and you say to yourself that I have experienced this before, or I have seen this person, but when you are a little more precise, you say to yourself, maybe I have all these in my dreams. I think from time to time, we cann't understand the difference between memories and dreams.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, some dreams are so vivid it's tough to believe they are not true. Or who knows, maybe our dreams are another reality. Thanks for sharing your opinion.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can't tell in words that how much I love cats even I have two pet cats in my home...love it dear

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We have different preferences. And good to know you love cats. But my writing was about a totally different thing. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Maybe theres a cat there that needs your help:)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Maybe, I don't know. I never saw this after my dreams!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Woah, dreams can be crazy and sometimes they are so vivid that'll make you wonder if it's real haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Totally, I still believe there must be something.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's possible

$ 0.00
2 years ago