The Competition!

6 15
Avatar for remona
Written by
2 years ago

Run, Run, Run...

You have to learn to fly even if you have no wings.

Look at him, how great he is doing in life!

You have to earn a lot of money.

You have to be a graduate.

You have to marry.

We all have heard about these same things again and again from our childhood, didn't we? If you can't relate, then congratulations, your childhood was probably awesome. I wouldn't say, ours were not but it was filled with toxic competition.

Image source

Sponsors of remona
empty
empty
empty

Things didn't change much. Maybe they took a different form, people set different standards to achieve, different levels to fit in, but the competition is there and will be forever.

And why wouldn't it be? Humen life is a race!

However, I sometimes get to think, "what if things could be a little different?" "What if we would know the fine line between competition and toxic competition?"

Alas, I also don't know much. Knowingly or unknowingly I put myself into this competition or bring other people into it.

Look at you, look at me; we all are playing the same game. If we don't get what we want, we increase our effort, we try to fit in, try to achieve that no matter what. Like even getting votes in Hive. lol

But there's a downside to this, right?

Can you tell me how many nights you went to sleep with peace of mind, having a happy feeling in your soul rather than thinking about all the things you have not achieved?

I wouldn't blame you or me for this. We are part of the system, part of the big game.

But things could really be different. There would be other ways to live our life, a peaceful way. Capitalism took all of this from our life. Now, all we think about is how to be an achiever.

Image source

I wish I could take a break, I could let go of all the materialistic things on my list that I promised myself to achieve. But that's too impossible to even think about. Not because I'm afraid about what society would tag me. But mostly because I don't know any other way to live my life. Do you?

Without doing what you do now, can you choose a whole different life, as a monk maybe? Can it be possible for you? And the thing is, there's no guarantee that you would be out of this competition. Rather maybe you would put yourself in a more competitive world. When I see online motivational speakers or monks, this is what I feel.

You can get out of the game but the game going on your mind is too hard to get rid of. We are always in a race to prove ourselves to ourselves, no? Maybe there's no other way to get ourselves out from this game...

4
$ 1.35
$ 1.25 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @King_Gozie
$ 0.02 from @Kristofferquincy
+ 2
Sponsors of remona
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for remona
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Nowadays it is the same, it is the age of competition, everyone is engaged in the race of competition

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's so true. I wish things could be different.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I do feel this way sometimes, but it seems we are far from that factor… there will always be instances when the competition just becomes something else but I do feel we can be different and it starts what we do now… good write up

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, we can be different. Maybe the race wouldn't stop but we can have more control.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't think I'd ever want to live my life differently, the material things are inevitable. Being a monk is not something I'd want to be...lol.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's great. Being pleased with how things are a good thing than feeling the pressure to be different.

$ 0.00
2 years ago