I'm not playing that game anymore.

7 12
Avatar for remona
Written by
2 years ago

Did I forgive?

I didn't even forget, I can tell you every detail of how hurt I was inside.

Did you see, I use 'was' instead of 'is'?

Can't you see I'm not playing that game anymore?

The game we used to play a long ago.

Image Source

You came back to me, again and again.

Can't you see I never look back?

Didn't you feel even once that I would not look back again?

I wouldn't play the game that we used to play a long ago.

You ask me once, why?

Certainly, I didn't answer you?

You asked me again if I lose my courage to play the game?

You know what? I have the answers, all that you could ask for. But I will never look back again and stop myself to answer you, again.

Ah! I wish you could understand this.

But how could you be so understandable?

You, who was the architect of the game of sabotage!

You who hold a secret knife in your pocket!

You who treated me like a pigeon!


Image Source

I was never stupid.

You didn't notice I was never playing the game.

I was looking at you, I was just looking at you, I was just standing there and looking at you.

Maybe I felt love for a moment.

But that's it.

There was no second moment of it.

I was looking at you, how crazy, how absurd a person could be.

I was looking at myself, how crazy love could be.

I was watching your game which I should never play.

How pity!

You can't see the light that is inside me.

You can't see how full of life I'm now.

If you could, you would never ask me to play the game again.

                 ......................................

This is not poetry rather some chaotic thoughts! Pardon me for this.

6
$ 1.11
$ 1.04 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @King_Gozie
$ 0.02 from @jasglaybam
+ 1
Sponsors of remona
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for remona
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Love can be happy or sad friend. Love can led us the path that we didn't know what will happen at the end. Love can change us. Love can make us blind. Love can make us to realize what the things that's allow or not allow. Love can wake us the real happenings in life.

It's better that we always be on our mind when it comes to love. We should be prepare always no matter what happens.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I agree with each and every word you said. Love can make our life hell and haven. We shouldn't forget our worth in love.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I've never been in love hence may not be able to relate with any of the above.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

One day you will...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Love makes us do stupid and foolish things but also makes us brave to do something we have never done before for the person we love.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, it goes in both ways. We need to decide what we want from love.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yup, I agree.

$ 0.00
2 years ago