If we could taste life, it would taste like blood, sweat, and tears.

8 18
Avatar for remona
Written by
2 years ago

I can remember when our parents used to say they don't feel like the festive season is the same as they used to when they were younger. This statement always used to make me surprised thinking, how could someone not feel the warmth of festive. And in my head, I promised myself I will not end up becoming the same feelingless as my parents.

Ah, I was a poor soul who doesn't have any knowledge how sour reality tastes like. I read it somewhere, If we could taste life, it would taste like blood, sweat, and tears.

Image Source

Now I understand why the saying is so true.

I guess life comes in that tastes at some point in everybody's life. I'm talking about 'we' - commoners, who have to deal with life to make sure what would be on their dinner plate. If you can't relate to this then congrats; either you are fortunate enough or you are not mature yet.

Anyway, so what I was saying.

Now I exactly feel like what my parents used to feel many years ago. I feel like my son fulfills me, his happiness is enough and I don't have to celebrate myself anymore.

This is just a perspective. What I meant to say is far different from this but related.

You can question any successful or happy person, how they went this far? What made them climb this high?

They will probably gonna share their sacrifices, hard work, countless sleepless nights, millions of stressful stories, and so on. Because whoever made that upstairs can't go without sacrificing their blood, sweat, and tears.

The stories of our struggles are different, what we call happiness or success would also be very different. But one thing would be the same and that is the sacrifices we made.

I'm done with complaining about life, I accept the sour taste.

8
$ 6.86
$ 6.78 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Ling01
$ 0.02 from @BCH_LOVER
+ 3
Sponsors of remona
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for remona
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

I do agree. And it's not fulfilling to have something that you don't work hard for. It's much better:)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, the feeling of getting something thing after hard work is another level. Thanks for sharing your opinion.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

These are the flavors that people who face all the difficulties of life and struggle will get.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, in the end, the sweat tastes sweet. That's why we should accept the hurdles of life. Thanks for sharing your opinion.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are right sis... success is something that's being worked on so hard..It's not an instant thing. You need to push through it and work hard for it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is what many don't understand. We think that life is all about happiness. But if we accept the hard truth then it would taste sweet. Thanks for sharing your opinion.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Failure is part of being human. And it is part of the success awaiting for us in the end of the road.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's what I also believe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago