Holiday Vibe at the Dollar Store!

4 20
Avatar for remona
Written by
2 years ago

Did you ever get fascinated seeing how cheap the $ stores can be? Whenever I visit such a value shop I feel this. I found many products in these stores cost only 99 takas (around $1.20) which usually costs more in super shops but the quality is almost the same.

I wouldn't say the products are top-notch but for sure they are good to go. Like different kitchenwares and home decor products.

In my living area, there are three or four stores like this. Among them, this store contains more household products than any. You will find other stores that got home decor or showpieces. So choosing which store to visit depending on our need is easier.

Because of Christmas, the Homedecore and gift aisle were more crowded. Everyone is grabbing something for their friends and family. Like the mugs, they got a special Christmas print. Good to see all the happy faces.

My shopping!

To be honest only the kitchen knife set and the masks were worthy. The manicure set and the earphone was not so good. But as I bought them as spare/alternative use so I think they will serve the purpose.

After buying some nitty-gritty, I went to take a walk around the street. It was around 8.30 PM but because of the Holiday, the streets were full. Good to see some decorations and lightings here and there. I bought some fruits from the street market and then came home.

As I have said earlier, people were buying things at the very last minute for themselves or for gifting purposes, all the clothing stores and shops were full. Everyone was touched by the festive vibe. I enjoyed the little walk and the small shopping I did.

Have a happy holiday, everyone!

4
$ 1.37
$ 1.25 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jijisaur
$ 0.05 from @Lucifer01
+ 1
Sponsors of remona
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for remona
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

The kitchenwares are so cute. I like to vibrant color to it. Merry Christmas, Remona! Take care always!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, they are cheap but they look cute and workable. Thanks for your wrods. Have a great holiday.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The quality of that headphone is not ok. Cheap & bad.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, it's $1. As I said, it's for spare use on my other old mobile which I use rarely. So I think if it would last a few months, that would be enough. Thanks :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago