Finally, HOME!

10 16
Avatar for remona
Written by
1 year ago

This is what I call home. This is my shelter from storms. I come here to vent and declutter my mind. This is the place that gives me the courage to rethink and reorganize. I wait for a whole long year to feel pampered again.

There's nothing like home, no?

But do you know what? I lost it.

I lost the connection with my home or maybe, I should say, I used to call home once. After marriage, like millions of others, I don't get much time to spend in the place I grew up but in my in-law's home. The best part is, I never regret it. You can call it's my 'power' to make it at home or maybe I'm too fortunate to call 'their' home my 'home' now.

Our biggest religious festival is knocking at the door. People are coming back home. People like me, who don't have a day job are coming early. This is another reason I feel blessed. I have the opportunity to spend more time with my family. There was a time when I used to come back home a day before any location and leave after a couple of days. Now I can spend enough time, do my things here, reshuffle life, and enjoy the fullest.

Home is where one starts from. It's not a place but a feeling.

This is what I feel now.

It was hard in every way possible to leave my home, forever, and make another place feel like home. Yes, I do have the same room in my parent's home but that doesn't feel the same. I do spend time with my mom but it doesn't feel like before. I don't why, I feel like I lost my root and resettle in another place. And now it feels like it will be tougher if I uproot myself again.

Moreover, my mother-in-law's garden is another best thing that made me feel at home. She has hundreds of flowers in her rooftop garden. We have similarities in this, we prefer to have flowers over vegetables, fruits, or herbs. After coming back here in the very morning, the first thing I did was visit her garden. She got a few new flowers over there. It never discontinues mesmerizing me.

I hope my stay at home would be full of fun, enjoyment, and a lot of family time.

7
$ 2.19
$ 2.13 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Ayane-chan
$ 0.02 from @Jijisaur
+ 1
Sponsors of remona
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for remona
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

I am happy that you are safe and sound. Happy for you that you are already home!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah, I'm feeling a lot better. Thanks 😊😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hmm, good for you, that you got home. And of course there is no such place as home. By the way beautiful photography nice.

One more thing I noticed, Only 1 subscriber to go till you enter the 3-digit family. GoodLuck I hope you will get it by tomorrow. Once again. Goodluck

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It feels so good after coming back home. Yes, I'm also waiting for my 100th subscriber. Thanks for your good words.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Woww. It feels so good that you've came back to your home and have your beautifuo flowers.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah, I'm feeling a lot better now. Thanks.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm not married but I got the same feeling as you every time I go back home. It's like I'm a guest there not a family member.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes, now I'm the guest of my own place. But it's life. Thanks.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's good that you're home, friend. I liked the flower that was in your mother -in -law

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah, I do love the flowers as well. Thanks.

$ 0.00
1 year ago