Discovering 'Shy Plant' and more!

5 8
Avatar for remona
Written by
1 year ago

Mimosa plant or commonly known as a shy plant or 'touch me not' plant; we had so many childhood memories related to it. There used to be huge bushes in our school of shy plants as well as near our household. It was like a game to touch them and see them close, then countdown to see when they get up again.

If you are not familiar with this plant, then I believe you already can guess what it is. Yeah, it's like a magic plant that closes down if you touch it.

This time I found it in a nearby place, introducing my son to this magic. The small green leaves are very sensitive. Also, the beautiful fluffy, cotton candy like pink flower looks wonderful.

I heard that this plant has an enormous amount of medicinal value like its antivenom, works as an antibacterial, and various other pharmacological activities.

I found a huge bush and play the 'touch me not' game with my son out there.


This is the place, it's near my household. There's a river and the riverside was full of shy plant bushes.

Then we sat on the grass for a while to enjoy the surrounding. I brought some pizza and cold drinks, it was a mini family picnic you can say.


And this! Seems like I entered the ant world.

It was a green day, there were no highrises, and we could breathe fresh for hours, enjoying the sunset while sitting on the grass field. A day to remember.

1
$ 0.00
Sponsors of remona
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for remona
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

There's a makahiya plant on one of the vacant lots near our apartment and it's been a while since i've seen one. I showed it to my baby and loves how it folds when touched.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Isn't it magnificent? Good to know you do the same 🙂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The first plant my friend we had that in our province and that's one of the plants I felt scared when I was still a kid.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha 😆 I was never scared but used to play with it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hehe I'm scared friend. 😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago