Deep cleaning my mom's refrigerator!

9 18
Avatar for remona
Written by
1 year ago

Recently I had the chance to visit my mom after a few months. We usually meet each other two or three times a year. Sometimes she visits me and at two major festivals, we visit her. 300 km may not sound very far but this keeps us apart along with all my family responsibility.

Yeah, my mom lives alone. We had a few tenants in the same premises but we three shilling lives in different cities for our work and family. She got someone who helps her with chores. But that woman also got sick and couldn't manage to come in a few days. When I visit my mom, the house was a complete mess. She is almost 70 now, very fit but maybe her loneliness impacted her and she never feels like taking care of these things.

I spent four days with her and tried my best to give a new look to the home. And her refrigerator was one of the few things that needed the most attention.


This is what it looks like after I have finished cleaning. She needs a few new containers and lids to keep the food properly. Also, I found that she need some go-to snacks and groceries as well; which I later added.

I asked when was the last time the refrigerator got cleaned and the answer was 6 months!

Let's see how it was before cleaning.

It took me almost two hours to soak the hard/caramelized dirt with liquid soap. I used a microfiber kitchen towel and a hard scraper to remove all the dirt.

Removing the trays and cleaning them was so satisfactory.

I was trying to clean them on the dining basin first but later moved on to the bathroom because that seemed more convenient.

This is how it looks afterward. Yes, my mom loves chocolate and she got a few boxes over there.

I know, it's not the best; I later added a few more containers to keep the dry goods and fruits aside. But I'm happy that at least there's no dirt anymore and the refrigerator smells nice.

Please don't consider this as a show-off or something. This is nothing new to me, whenever I visit her I do this thing. Also, I know that I'm not the best daughter, I can't always do the best for my mom.

This is just small gratefulness and a token of love from me to her. That's it.

Have a good day, everyone.


5
$ 2.25
$ 2.13 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.02 from @foryoubtc09
Sponsors of remona
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for remona
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

If only her fridge can talk and it would give you a nice word of appreciation for what you did. lol! Six months was quite long. I wish i could enjoy still some chocolates when i reach 70. She must be in good health still and disciplined. Nice to open a fresh and clean fridge.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Aww, thanks for saying such beautiful words. Yes, she is still in a good health, no diabetes. I wish I could do more for her.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yessss you have a strong connection with your mum.honestly it's nice to do some of the house chores for her.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah, it felt nice to help her. I wish I could do more. Thanks 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You made it look brand new. Way to go and Im sure you felt good doing it for your mother has taken care of you all those years. I'm sure she is very grateful to have a daughter like you.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's nothing compared to what a mother do for her child. I wish I could do more. But at least doing something felt great. Thanks 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It looks good when the refrigerator was cleaned my friend. Yesterday I cleaned our refrigerator also my friend. Your mom will be happy for it. 🥰

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah, a clean refrigerator is refreshing. Thanks 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes my friend. It's good in our eyes.

$ 0.00
1 year ago