Can't afford to take any bad decisions no more!

23 32
Avatar for remona
Written by
1 year ago

Life became to a certain point where everything I think about is 'careful'. Most of them surround by my family and the center is my son.

While talking with a friend the other day I surprisingly noticed how different our thoughts are. I came a long way from a messy lifestyle. Probably messy is not the perfect word, let's say 'having the guts to take bad decisions'. I know that she is not but I'm who changed; my life changed me.

Do I miss those days when I can live carefreely? Do we all stand at a certain point in life when we look back and regret why we didn't spend more time that way? Or sometimes regret those decisions too?

I believe it goes either way, no?


img

If you asked me the same question I would probably answer, it depends on the situation. Most of the time I feel too blessed to have the way my life is. But it would not be honest if I say there's no time when I don't think about going back and living the life I spent earlier. Maybe I wouldn't choose the same thing but I would love to live some carefree moments again.

All these feelings let me sometimes question myself if I'm truly a family person, you know what I mean. Because I have seen my dad used to go through the same struggle. It feels like one portion of me always live somewhere else, my mind is always scattered here and there. And the major portion is serving the family with a suffocating feeling.

You can easily guess, I never confess this anywhere. Can you guess how much chaos it will bring if I tell this to my loved one?

I decided to keep it a secret!

The questions always keep going around my head. Do you all feel the same or I'm the black sheep? Is it normal to live with this contradiction?

There's no way I could live with my family. But there's something that tells me to do so! This is not a dilemma but more like a bipolar thing, probably.

I'm hiding, I'm pretending; on the other hand, I love this life too. I tell myself, it's okay to not afford no more to make bad decisions. It's okay to be a commoner...


9
$ 0.64
$ 0.59 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Idksamad7869
$ 0.02 from @foryoubtc09
Sponsors of remona
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for remona
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

Thank u for sharing. We all undergo some changes too. Me, I'm also in transition. I've gone pass your stage and now... I'm really struggling but it's all worth the step? Ammm... What I hate is that I wasn't prepared financially because I was living in an illusion. True worth the step but I really wish I was financially suitable. I'm in a crisis... hahaha!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I get easily attached to people, and being a soft-hearted one, one thing that I regret the most is letting other people to used and took granted my feelings. So now, I'm setting boundaries with that kinds of people now, because I realized that I don't need them, I just need to focus on those people who are true to me. We may not go back and correct our mistakes from the past, but at least we learned and do better for the future. Keep fighting, great things awaits you.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I understand. Somewhere in my life, I too make it easy for people to emotionally abuse me. It takes a lot to stand for ourselves. You sound like you have done an amazing job in life, keep going. I wish you all the best for you.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

When I was in my teenage life, I'm always thinking on how can I escape from living with my family, I made my own escape plan, but in the end I fail. As of now that I live far away from them, I realized how valuable they are in my life.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I have some similar stories. I used to hate living with them and in my country home as well. Now at any cost, I want to go back. Life is strange and so as we.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

the only regret I have was not being so focused on my college, I envy those who graduate with honors,I always knew I could do it but it's too late, though I graduated on time and I am happy about it. We have talked about this, my husband and I, We are so happy with what we have today, no regrets even the slightest, we may have little fights but it's bearable and we talk over it all. He asked me if I want to go back would I change anything. I said I only have one thing to change if I do it, the story of my life might be altered so I would leave it as is and so his answer is. we can have lots of regrets in life yet lots done and we cannot go back to that particular time, so ponder on things and live with what we have now. it's okay to feel that way

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Well, at least you have someone to share the ups and downs, the roller coaster ride! Though sometimes it can be frustrating but at least you have someone to share it with. Unlike us, we have no one to share our thoughts.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's sad to hear po.

But I admit I Don't Shere everything with him lalo na yung mga frustrations ko na saya ang dahilan.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh! Regrets... I'm sorry... Well, u can share it with us... Ur secrets is safe with us... Cheers sis! Ok Rana! We have each other.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

salamat sis, I will, one day

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You have beautiful thoughts. Yes, changing something will also alter our present. Sharing with someone helps a lot and relief and clear out the mind. Thanks for sharing your experience, there's something to learn.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks, Ive been thinking a bit out of tye bo. Lately yet thanks for your appreciation

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I got you. I am also sometimes on the track and sometimes off. It's okay. Have a good day.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks, I'm gald someone understands. Love and peace!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We all reach at the state where can't afford it anymore and the fear keep us away from doing anything - stay strong and believe in yourself!!!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's confirming. Thanks for saying so.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We all reach at the state where can't afford it anymore and the fear keep us away from doing anything - stay strong and believe in yourself!!!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's confirming. Thanks for saying so.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

My friends whatever it is, always believe that everything will be fine. Everything will be good.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I believe so. Thanks for helping me to be strong.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You're always welcome my friend. ❤️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Have a good day.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you so much my friend. You too. ❤️

$ 0.00
1 year ago