Before you say, I wish things could be different...

2 21
Avatar for remona
Written by
2 years ago

What difference I'm making?

Whenever I point a finger at someone else's act, this is what I asked myself.

It helps to clear up my thoughts and focus on what I should do.

Image Source

I guess, more or less we all want to see a change in how things are going now. Maybe in our life or maybe in bigger aspects. When randomly this thought pops on your mind, take a breath and ask, what action you are taking to make the difference?*

I'm not here to make myself look wise and feel guilty. Absolutely not, I know my mistakes and shortcomings.

You can say that this is what I came to realize.

Today, when I was waiting to pick my son up from his school; I was talking with another parent. She was complaining about how her mother-in-law made her life like a hell. Well, I wouldn't share her personal life here. But what I came to realize is there is less action from her side to make things better. Again, I'm apologizing that I'm giving other's personal life as examples. It's not to make themselves look bad. But to give you some brain food.

Aren't we the same? If you dig into y life as well, you will see that I also have many places where I have complained but took less action.

I also wish that certain things in my life would be different.

Image Source

It's not like we don't know the solution. Most of the time, we know but we are not willing to take the action. We make excuses, we feel less inspired, we don't see personal benefits, we don't understand the positive outcome and so many more. No matter if it's our personal development goals or about any world issues. This is the thing we all are doing years after years.

This is the reason the world is not where we need to see it. We all feel things could be different but we don't take action.

Why? There are hundreds of excuses to not do so. But again, did you ever think it's never easy to bring the change and we have to choose the tough road?

I'm asking myself the question, again and again, what difference I'm making. It's helping me to choose what's helpful for my life, for others as well, as a whole. I always believe, our action comes with an impact. Choosing our actions wisely can bring the right change we all are wishing...

3
$ 1.19
$ 1.18 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @AsifShahariar
Sponsors of remona
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for remona
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Yeah,your are absolutely right.I am agree with your thoughts. "If not us then who?"I love it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for reading and agreeing.

$ 0.00
2 years ago