A day into my life.

9 14
Avatar for remona
Written by
1 year ago

My day starts with nurturing the plants of my small balcony garden. I'm blessed that I have about 25 different plants with many colorful flowers. It feels incredible to see their growth and look at different colors, especially when I live in a city full of highrises.

Most of the day I take a cup of coffee depending on my mood and spend around half an hour on my balcony. It's necessary to have gained the energy and have some 'me time' to start a busy day afterward, right?

Around 7 am I start to make ready breakfast for our family. My son's school starts at 9 am so the morning is full of family responsibilities.

I usually use the walkway to drop my son off at school because it takes only a few minutes. I come back home, prepare lunch, do some house chores, and obviously do some 'online' activities.

Then it's time to pick him up from school again.

Today I prepared chicken curry with potato and rice.

Usually, afternoons are relaxing. As my husband comes back home at night from work, so during the afternoon we sometimes go to the playground, or sometimes my son cycle over the street.

Today, we went outside for some grocery shopping. The vegetable market was amazing with lots of fresh products. I bought some. Also, went to the nearby grocery store to grab other products.

During the evening, we had some light snacks. But my son was asking for his favorite pizza. I was also feeling quite hungry so why not!

Don't get scared seeing the chili flecks over the pizza. I'm a spice lover. Don't worry if you visit me I would make it as per your preference.

When my husband, it feels like a festival. My 5-year-old son gets too excited, they play together for a while, and we chit-chat about the day and finish our dinner.

That's it. This is our usual routine, not much extraordinary. But I absolutely love my ordinary family life.

6
$ 0.67
$ 0.67 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of remona
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for remona
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

That curry is amazing! I think it is an indian curry? I prefer the japanese curry the brown one. That pizza makes me crave to eat one, ugh!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah, an Indian curry; we have similar cuisine as Bangladesh is right beside India. Japanese curry is also pretty good. The pizza was really good. Thanks ☺️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The flowers looks amazing.. flowers beautify the environment

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks for your appreciation. They sure are beautiful.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Pizza please !!! The food looks so yummy. Being a full time mom and wife is not an easy thing to do but we love our job as s full time mom and wife🥰

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I wish I could share. Yeah, mom and wife - two titles come with bigger responsibilities.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sis I love chicken curry. 🤤 It's my favorite too sis. Sometimes I cooked chicken curry. I watch some videos in YouTube and it helps me a lot.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's great. I wish I could share. Chicken curry is the best :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes my friend chicken curry is really delicious. Super satisfying. 🤤

$ 0.00
1 year ago