Level Up Your Articles With These 5 More Writing Tips

10 61
Avatar for remofm
Written by
2 years ago

Now that you’ve already learned using bullets and proper punctuation marks, creating a strong title and lead, and knowing your niche from my previous blog, it’s time for your game to step up a notch!

Here’s a follow-up article on how to improve your content with some simple writing tips.

This is a free workshop that I want to share with you because I want us to create a community of bloggers who write good quality content.

Begin!

Sponsors of remofm
empty
empty
empty

1. Add Photos Or Videos If Possible

See how this photo captured your attention?

If you love to write about travel or do-it-yourself and step-by-step content, this one's for you!

Put photographs and videos as much as possible instead of writing long chunky paragraphs and adjectives that no one wants to read.

Pictures tell a thousand words and videos share a story. It will be easier for you to write if you include some media content. On the other hand, readers can easily understand your article if it’s visual.

2. Use Commonly Used Words

If you’re a bookworm, you probably know thousands of words and perhaps hundreds of them are unfamiliar to many.

Some writers tend to use these words with deep meaning to make good impression.

But I hate to break it to you. Readers are not impressed with your highfalutin vocabulary. Drop it! It may sound intelligent but it’s boring to read. Just use commonly used terms. Try writing as if you’re just talking to a friend.

You may also apply search engine optimization or SEO tools to find commonly used words. Using this method, your article may appear on the search results of read.cash or even Google whenever a user looks for a certain topic.

3. Use A Journal

The journal on the right is my content notebook while the one on the left is my planner.

Writing a blog does not happen in just a snap. It includes planning, reading. and researching. If you’re not doing this, you better ask yourself if you’re making good quality content.

To achieve a blog worth reading, you’re going to need a pen and paper first. For my part, I use a journal which I fondly call my “content notebook”. I jot down my ideas every day in this notebook.

Before I turn on my laptop to write, I make bullet points first about the topic that I picked. This way, I can organize my thoughts and easily write my article especially the title and the lead paragraph.

4. End With CTA

CTA means “call to action”.

You usually hear this from YouTubers or social media influencers whenever they ask you to hit the like button, turn on the notification bell, or share their videos. Content creators always say this to gain engagement. More engagements mean more chances of penetrating the algorithm.

This is also important in blogging.

If you’ve noticed, I always leave a question at the end of my blogs because this way, I can engage and get feedback from you. This is important because that’s where we can get ideas on what to write next or how you can improve your work.

5. Promote Your Work

Now that you’ve applied all the tips mentioned above and in my previous blog, ask yourself, who would read my article?

This is where promoting your work comes to play.

What we usually do now is posting it on noise.cash. But why not try promoting it to other social media sites?

I have been doing this since I joined read.cash. I even promoted my read.cash account as my official blogging site. I’ve plugged it on my Facebook, Twitter, and LinkedIn accounts which have wider reach.

This helped a lot because family and friends can also read my content. In fact, my article about the invasion of illegal settlers in my property became my most read after I posted it on a Facebook group.

Who Is This remofm?

I bet some of you are raising your eyebrows now about my credibility. You’re probably thinking, “who is this remofm who’s acting like he’s a writing genius?”

I’m not a writing genius. I’m far from one. But as mentioned in my previous articles, I’m a journalist who writes news for a living.

Aside from that, I also completed the Fundamentals of Digital Marketing Course by Google Digital Garage. Under this online course, I was able to learn basic search engine optimization or SEO writing, use of different Google online tools, and many other digital skills.

As mentioned in my lead, I'm giving free writing workshop because I want to build a community of writers who create good quality content and not just for the sake of earning,

Wrapping Up My Free Workshop

I hope these writing tips will help you in your read.cash journey. Always remember the number one rule in writing – no rules, no boundaries, no limits, just be yourself.

Let’s keep going and continue creating good quality content.

Do you have any writing tips in mind that you may want to add to my list? Tell me about it in the comment section below.

9
$ 3.04
$ 2.89 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Bloghound
$ 0.05 from @Pichi28
+ 2
Avatar for remofm
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

I am not a bookworm or grammar nazi. I'm jologs and write straight on the site, so might as well check on 'em tips! Good afternoon po! -@wickedsoul

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you, wickedsoul/Bloghound! And thank you, too, for the sponsorship! I was surprised!

I'm happy to help my fellow read.cash users with these writing tips. I hope I really helped you. Thanks again!!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Excellent tips. Most of them I apply them. Thanks for tip to publish the link the articles in my fb, and other social networks.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm happy to write this kind of content. Thanks, RDMoy! Yup, posting it to other social media platforms will truly help. I was shocked with the result when I did it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am always looking forward to read your articles!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Awwwww. Thanks, Mrs. Pepper! This means a lot. Cheers to more articles!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I might as well go back to using backlinks hehe. Cool you have SEO! Thank you for the free workshop sir. Always nice hearing, learning and getting inputs from those who know. ;)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Always glad to help, Pichi! I'm still trying to improve myself everyday. In fact after I read your comment last night, I read my blog again and saw some minor errors. Hihi. Thanks, Pich!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Every single time I read your article, I learn something new. I thought my writing game was okay, but with these tips, as you said it's time to take it up a notch. Thanks for sharing.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This means a lot, man. Thank you for reading! I'm more than inspired to write more.

$ 0.00
2 years ago