The travesty is ending, I'm going home.

12 27
Avatar for rebeysa85
2 years ago

Home is where the heart is they say...

A true statement, one I hold dear within my heart, for there's no place I'd rather be than my home, my space, my peace.

As I travel back, looking out the window, a magnificent view overwhelms me, all the mountains, all the trees, all the shades of green, with hints of color from flowers in full bloom, they fill my head with both excitement and relief, of a job well done, and the reward at the end, going back where I belong.

A dark cloud approaches, the temperature drops a few degrees, I start to feel lightheaded, shortness of breath begins to trouble me, and I begin to think "Maybe it was too soon, maybe I should have waited a few more days". But soon the sun pop's out, shining like there's no tomorrow, like saying, "Don't worry kid, I got your back".

So my breath becomes steady, the dark cloud is behind me, I suddenly see a lady sitting on a bench in the road, just looking the cars go by. I wonder what she's thinking, why is she there. Does it comfort her? Being there? Is there something soothing about watching the cars come and go? Maybe, it gives her peace.

My seat is uncomfortable, I can't move without bothering the lady sitting next to me, so I hold, I keep looking through the window, looking at the bright blue sky, the talk trees, the cold breeze. But the green is becoming brownish by the second, we are fast approaching the plains, where the sun is king, the trees are though, and beauty is different in color and temperament.

It's the kind of beauty you find and all things that grow and blossom in adversity, with all odds against, a tree with no leaves but with a single yellow flower. What does that say? Are we going to be ok? Yes we are. Am I going to be ok? Yes I am.

Someone is burning the mountains. Why do people do that? I don't understand it, it's just wrong. Two mountains burning, then three, now all I can see is flames and smoke. I can't wait to be home.

Finally, a clear sky, no clouds in site, just blue, and the plains under it, with some hints of green, reluctant to disappear from the picture because green makes it look more dashing.

The smell is not so great anymore, now instead of pure oxygen all I can smell is industry and smoke. We're entering the red zone of industry in this part of the country, and it comes with a foul smell, that's why I've never liked this part of the road, I can't seem to put my finger in it though, it's the smell, I can't stand the smell.

I still have 1 hour left of road, more views, more thoughts, more impatience to get to my destination, more questions, silly questions, about nature, about life itself. Soon I'll be home, soon the travesty will end, soon I'll put all this behind me, soon....



Check out my wonderful sponsors and their awesome content!

Sponsors of rebeysa85
empty
empty
empty


This is 100% Original Content.

The images are my property unless otherwise is stated.



See you next time.

✨✨ Blessings ✨✨

@rebeysa85

January 23rth, 2022.

7
$ 2.34
$ 2.23 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Porwest
$ 0.03 from @TengoLoTodo
+ 1
Sponsors of rebeysa85
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for rebeysa85
2 years ago

Comments

Have a safe journey, im your new friend on this platform, lets shake hand and make this friendship permanent by visiting each other's home every day home here is rc profileee

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Que bueno que ya estés en tu casa o en "tu zona de confort ". Espero que te recuperes pronto para que estés al %100.

Bienvenida a casa :D

Por cierto, acabo de crear una cuenta en noise.cash, supongo que funciona bastante similar a read.cash, aún no he hecho ninguna publicación la acabo de crear, pero en cuanto te encuentre allí, te sigo :D

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Gracias Fran 💞 es demasiado genial estar en casa.

Yo estoy ahí pero no activa, me cuesta hacerlo desde la pc, y no puedo estarle quitando el telefono a mi mamá a cada rato para fotos y posts así que escribo de vez en cuando. Pero cual es tu nombre en Noise? Me logeo y te sigo :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Para mi es todo lo contrario, me siento más cómoda en la pc... Es el mismo ArteFM

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Please stop your sponsor payment for my account. Since this account is auto-flagged by the platform, they didn't reply to my multiple emails. I stopped using this account. Today, I will tag on an article of a digital twin who wants to unite and empower humanity. Thank you so much.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The view is nice, it's like giving yourself some time to think.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, just by looking at them, you can get some clarity 💞

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's true. No better place than our home. It's refreshing while travelling in the mountain side road, isn't it?

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes it is, being home is the best feeling, and I got to see beautiful sites on the road, those mountains are peaceful.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Be safe and let me know when you are home Rebeca

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I'm home Ed, today I start a new round of antibiotics for pneumonia, but I'm already feeling a bit better. Thanks for caring 💞

$ 0.00
2 years ago

oh good, you need to take care of yourself Rebeca 💙

$ 0.00
2 years ago