The perks of being your own boss.

9 25
Avatar for rebeysa85
2 years ago

Hello dear family of read.cash πŸ’ž

Guess where I am right now? On a bus! A bus to Caracas to help my sister.

This is a first time of a bunch of things I've never done before, for instance, write an article from a moving bus!

My mom gave me her phone to be able to pay for the bus ticket, now everything is done digitally or with cash USD currency which I don't have, so I needed a phone to pay for my fair. Also, to be able to keep everyone posted about my sister and her husband condition which as of now, is Covid, don't know what kind though.

We learned they're status yesterday, after the good morning greetings. Her husband has Bilateral Pneumonia and was isolated from her and the baby in the house. This morning she told my mom she wasn't feeling well and that she needed out help with Nino.

When mom told me what was going on I did an assessment of the options: mom, Gigi my little sister, or me. They both have 9 to 5 jobs and mom can't travel alone, so, that left me and I decided to rise up to the occasion.

But why is that I'm able to do it?

Because I'm my own boss. I make my schedule, I make my rules. Nobody is my boss, I'm my own boss. No fuss no muss. And it's great, I mean, I'm still broke, I had managed to save 20 bucks for our household expenses, but this is an emergency and family comes first so, I don't mind.

What if I had my old job?

That would've mean that neither of us was going to be able to help her, it's not fair. To be tied down to a dead end job with not much prospects of a good quality future where you can't help yourself let alone be able to help others.

That's why I'm yet again grateful for the existence of this kind of platforms, specially of read.cash, because it allows people to take control of their lives and their time. I'm so happy that I can do this, that I can be in control of my life and determine what I can or cannot do without thinking of the consequences I could have with my employers.

There's something else, I got offered my old job back, to which I said yes under several condition's, one of them being I come and go when I want, no questions asked. If I have everything in order, I'm not obligated to be in a 9 to t schedule, nor be at a office doing nothing, my time remains my own.

What do you think they did?

They agreed. Maybe they need me, maybe they didn't found someone to do what I did, I don't know. What I do know is that I'm my own boss and I like it. I'll keep working for them as an equal, not as a subordinate who has to be at their beck and call.

The other fist for me is that I'll have to take care a child who is 1000% energy, that kid doesn't get tired never! As opposed to me, a woman who's tired all the time. I'll have to cook, clean, bathe, etc etc. A plus is that my brother in law, is also a baby when it comes to being ill, well, he's a baby 24/7 but when sick is worse. And my sister gets a foul mood when she's sick so, I have a rough weekend ahead of me, first of it's kind. I mean, I have taken care of my siblings and my parents, but this is new, they have rules I can't break, and ways I cannot alter, so, like I said in the short post this morning, wish me luck, I'll need it!



Check out my wonderful sponsors and their awesome content.

Sponsors of rebeysa85
empty
empty
empty


This is 100% Original Content.

The first image is mine and taken on the road with a Redmi 6.

The lead image is from Unsplash and provided by this site.



See you next time.

✨✨Blessings✨✨

@rebeysa85

January 13th, 2022.

8
$ 4.63
$ 4.44 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Jento
$ 0.03 from @TengoLoTodo
+ 3
Sponsors of rebeysa85
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for rebeysa85
2 years ago

Comments

On the one hand I'm glad because you're going to make the decisions without having anyone pressuring you, you're the big boss. It's going to be difficult days, be very careful, you already know how contagious it is, always alert. Happy day, I'm back. ;)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Keep me updated please Rebeca

$ 0.01
2 years ago

You got it

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, it is very hard that you have a boss, be the BOSS instead. You have the free time to do things. I am aspiring to have my own business hehe.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That's awesome!! Jiji the business woman πŸ’ͺπŸ»πŸ’•

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We are waiting for good news from you about your family's recovery. It's great to be your own boss, but you have to work hard too. When you are your own boss, you regulate your time, but no one cancels the work. Good luck to you my friend!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That's so true Belo, it's always there. Soon I'll give the update, it's not good though...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I envy you on this my friend. Being your own boss and I really would love if i can do this too! Good luck and hope all is safe and well.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

It took me years to finally make the move, and I've wanted to go back but I kept string and I kept my ground. It's hard, but is satisfying πŸ’•

$ 0.00
2 years ago