No more words.

17 41
Avatar for rebeysa85
2 years ago

What would my life be if I lost the ability to speak my mind? Better yet, to speak at all.

Would I be happier? Or would I be miserable?

It doesn't matter really, nobody hears me anyway. My words are just as invisible as my body. The sheer volume of my voice could not break the barrier that separates me from everyone else.

I remember the time I was in the middle of the fields shouting to the pawns that a storm was coming, and no one heard me.

I remember when my sweetheart laid beside me as saw me crying then turned his back at me like I wasn't there.

I remember when I spit my lungs out to my teachers because I knew the answers to all their questions and they ignored me.

I remember the time when I told my therapist that I had been raped and abused and beaten and she only said "Your hour is done".

Anyway, I wonder what would it be not to be able to speak, maybe there would not be any difference, if I cannot speak, I can't communicate and I don't exist. However, I can speak, and still, no one hears me, so what good is that?

That's why I decided not to listen to anyone...

Not the pawns at the fields seeking shelter from the storm I tried to warn them about...

Not my sweetheart when he was complaining about his burned food...

Not my teachers when they wanted me to quit smoking in class...

Not my therapist when she begged me not to denounce her for prescribing drugs to non-patients...

Not even the people who screamed at me not to jump...

Now all is quiet, now I don't have to worry if I'm heard, now, I'm in peace, enjoying my silence.



This story is not related to me, is related to all the people who at one point had been desperate to be heard and no one would listen. To those who in their despair had done the unthinkable just looking a way out, a way to end the pain to be ignored, to be dismissed, to feel invisible.

If anyone has gone through something like this, don't stop shouting, don't stop screaming, keep trying because at one point, when you least expect it, someone will hear you.



Check my wonderful sponsors and their awesome content.

Sponsors of rebeysa85
empty
empty
empty

This is 100% Original Content. The lead Image is from Unsplash and provided by this site.


See you next time!

✨✨Blessings✨✨

@rebeysa85

November 5th, 2021.

11
$ 6.90
$ 6.70 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Belozoriana
$ 0.05 from @Porwest
+ 2
Sponsors of rebeysa85
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for rebeysa85
2 years ago

Comments

The world is full of people who are simply selfish fools. What's the old saying? You can't fix stupid. I will still speak my mind, and if no one listens? Well, so be it. But I also won't allow their negativity to become mine.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I couldn't have say it better 💞

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Somehow we've been through some of that, they don't listen to me or pretend they don't listen to you, so I ignore them and continue on my way without giving them any importance.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That's right, and it's sad, because no all of us have the strenght to look the other way when that happens, that's why sites like this one are much help fot those who feel that they don't have a voice in their own world.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We get lost in our pursuit of things so much that we give no thought to our emotional health which results in the loss of empathy and the attendant inability to be able to empathise with people and make them feel heard. It is a sad reality

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Sadly it is, but from what I've seen, everyday more people are becoming aware of this problem and are looking to fix it, which is good. For example, here, I've read some interesting articles of people who are sharing their daily struggles and people are responding to them, it's good, and we need more of that.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That was thought provoking. One day someone will hear, so as you say keep shouting.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That's the spirit Ed, we'll keep on shouting 😉❤

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We shall Rebeca we shall 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I agree with you po, there will come a time that someone will hear you, not only hear you but also listen to you without any judgements. Just don't give up. ❤ Nice blog entry maam @rebeysa85!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That's right my friend, there are still kind souls out there ❤ Thank you my friend!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is really a great reminder to all of us. This is one way to stress out all the problems. On my end, I always express my emotions.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, it is, there is always someone willing to listen, or read, the point is, as you said, we have to express our emotions, otherwise they'll end up eating us from the inside out.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

How could I keep shouting if I am a voiceless in my own life.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

We can make noise with he written word too. There are many ways of communicating, it's just that when we are desperate enough, we can't see them.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sometimes it is very hard to voice your thoughts. People might think that you're crazy, or ignore you. It is all about mental health. I personally do not share my problems because people might take advantage of it.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I know that from experience, but I prefer sharing than the alternative, keep quiet until there's no coming back. Some might take advantage, but there are some that are willing to help out.

$ 0.00
2 years ago