More ghosts from the past.

24 47
Avatar for rebeysa85
2 years ago

Halloween is over!!

Why is it then that I have ghosts lurking??

Hello dear friends!

Sunday is almost over in my country and for most of you is already Monday.

How is it? I hope you all had a beautiful weekend.

Today, God's day, I wasn't going to write anything, but, something happened and I have to write about it!

I have told you (I think) that I don't have much luck when it comes to relationships, the day God delivered that gift I overslept or wasn't on his list.

The truth is, it seems I don't have "relationship material" and the men who are attracted to me, only want one thing and done.

When I was in my early twenties and had my rebellious phase, I enjoyed that, I mean, I was very upfront and clear about the fact that if you don't want anything serious with me, don't take the trouble to offer to get me the moon and stars, be real, tell me the truth and I'll decide if I take it or not.

That worked for me for a while, until Fibro got into my life and it spiraled out of control.

Then, when I got out of that crisis and started to make big decisions for my future, I did not want to be a one-night stand I wanted more.

I stopped frequenting nightclubs and parties and tried to develop stronger relationships, but it did not work. Men found me intimidating (I still don't know why) and went with girls who were easier to get.

Until this day, I haven't been able to maintain a relationship for over five months. This, of course, gets to me because the first thing I think of is that it is only my fault, how I come across, too demanding, or too opinionated, or not submissive. Then I go to the physical aspect: I'm not pretty enough, skinny enough, or glamorous enough.

But then again, I have had my share of really good-looking men, my last boyfriend was, is, beautiful and we still are good friends by the way, but the relationship ended because he cheated on me.

So, what is it then:

Is it me? Is it a vibe I have going on? I don't have what it takes?

Then, after all these questions then comes another:

Why do some of these men keep looking for me?

Today I received messages both on Facebook and Whatsapp, from two different partners from my past. I liked them both very much and had fun with them when we were together. Now, they are both married with children and don't live here anymore. But they wrote to me anyways. One of them even said that after all these years we haven't talk, he still remembers me fondly and wants to "Rekindle our friendship and maybe more".

What??? Why???

At first, I thought it was a scammer, someone who hacked his Facebook account and was looking for easy prey. I threw a banana peel and I could corroborate that he was the real person, not a scammer.

He's still married and lives in the United States so, what did he mean when he said: "...and maybe more"?

The other one, a beautiful beautiful man, who was my rock when I went down, he was always there for me when I needed him. When he writes, he only asks about my life, my well being, he just wants to know how I am, but, if the case is that he's coming to the country to visit, rest assured he calls me to "Hook Up", even without me giving any sign that I'm looking for that with him or with anybody.

This time hasn't told me anything like that, but if my experience is worth something, maybe later he will come up with that.

I'm confused, and I'm somewhat angry. I don't understand why is it that men don't take me seriously, why I'm still lurked by men from my past, who have families now and in the past didn't want and still don't want anything serious with me.

I don't have an answer, my friends say that I am pretty (I don't think so), I'm a good person, easy going, not demanding, very approachable, and kind at heart, so they don't get it either.

Maybe it's not in the cards for me, and if that is the case, fine, but then at least destiny should keep these men away from me, right?

What do you think??


Check out my wonderful sponsors and their awesome content!

Sponsors of rebeysa85
empty
empty
empty


This is 100% Original Content.

The images are from Unsplash and provided by this site.



See you next time.

✨✨Blessings✨✨

@rebeysa85

November 28th, 2021.

12
$ 3.02
$ 2.63 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.10 from @Belozoriana
+ 5
Sponsors of rebeysa85
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for rebeysa85
2 years ago

Comments

Que loco eso que te ha pasado. Oh, ahora te escribiré en español, es más fácil de decirte lo que te quiero decir.

He tenido muchos amigos que son así, pero no tuve ningún tipo de relación con ellos, solo amigos o conocidos. Todos era iguales, no quiero decir con esto que todos los hombres sean iguales. Pero me parece muy extraño que de diferentes lugares que los he conocido sean así, solo quieren una aventura y yo nunca he estado para eso. Si he tenido novios que solo fue por unos meses, pero yo buscaba algo serio, hasta que por fin encontré "la persona correcta", fue tan serio con respecto a la relación como yo quería, así que hemos podido estar juntos, no es una relación perfecta, siempre existen problemas.

Pero no entiendo porqué algunos hombres hacen eso, no quieren nada contigo y luego de tener una familia quieren revivir algo del pasado que nunca pasó. A mi me han escrito los mismos hombres con los cuales les dije que no quería nada, me han escrito para salir e ir un poco más allá, pero no es algo que esté buscando y menos si estoy en una relación seria que ya lleva más de 5 años.

Lo que hago con ese tipo de personas es solo alejarlos, a veces soy "muy fría", y muchas veces que pensé que era mi culpa por mi carácter, pero ese no era el problema, es solo que no había encontrado a la persona correcta

$ 0.02
2 years ago

En español será amiga 😁 ciertamente es díficil, desde siempre me ha, me caen, me enamoran y al final resulta que es solo para el paseo pues. Por eso tome la actitud de que, háblame claro habla de frente y yo decido si me lanzo o no. Porque ya estaba cansada de desilusiones y traiciones. Pero cuando esa etapa termina, y ya siendo una adulta y con mayor y mejor proyecto de vida, me siguen llegando el mismo tipo de hombres, que creen que con labia pueden conseguir el cielo. Es desconcertante, pero tampoco me desespero, en algún momento llegará alguien correcto para mí, pero si me gustaría es que mientras llega, ese tipo de personas se mantengan alejadas de mi. Ya he bloqueado a algunos jajaja

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Exacto, excelente, hoy es que he leído esto jajaja Siempre con la cabeza en alto. Me pasó mucho y se me hizo muy difícil encontrar alguien que quisiera realmente algo serio, pero lo encontré y desde ese momento todo ha ido muy bien y espero que siga así.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Amén y así sea 🙏🏻💞

$ 0.00
2 years ago

When it has to be, the right one will come. In the meantime, far away from those who are just looking for a fling and are married. If you just want a fling, go with one without trouble, no ghosts, lol.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am with what others have commented already. Stay away from those men who are married. Once a cheater, always a cheater.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I don't know why I read this with the voice of Rachel from Friends sounding in my head 😊

You are 100% right, and I blocked them and they won't be bothering me anytime soon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is clear in advance that these are not the ones you are looking for. At any moment you will have the ideal person, there is no need to despair.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

100% right. I don't despair, I know that the right one will come when he has to haha I just dont understand why this happens to me hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have told you before i am the only real one for you and we can get along, even more, all I need is your WhatsApp number then we will call all day lol, those men are married and they should face their family, I am single and hot hahaha and you are hotter. lol hope you are good today

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Haha thank you, you flatter me.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

so are you gonna let us get together now? i can drop my number

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh Rebeisa.... I will tell you very frankly (as I see it from the outside) 1.Kick the hell out of him. Why? Yes, he just wants to come to his business and entertain at the same time, and the victim he chose YOU! He tells you the standard noodle on your ears!!! He got tired of his wife, and even if he cheat on her, she will not know-be he away! He may have been a pillar for you at one time but he chose to marry his wife instead of you. 2.Lock him out and send him off into the dark woods! They want to "play" with you. Your destiny will find you. Maybe that sounded harsh, I'm sorry, but that's how I see the situation from the outside.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Not harsh at all Belo, I appreciate every word you just said.

It's true, and I won't allow myself to get into that because it's just wrong, and what goes around comes around.

I know, if it's in the cards for me it will happen in due time.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Talking back to exes is our choice. Sometimes our choices put us in pain. We expect something that for us it's a big deal but for them, they just want have some fun. I have ex also that keeps on texting me and on the other hand he have a girlfriend. I love him so much, but I love myself more than him. So, I blocked him in any social media connections. To be happy is always our choice. Always choose to be happy and kind and all good things will follow.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That's completely true. I don't write to them and I answer their messages at first because even if they caused me pain at some point, I learned to forgive and also learned to not put myself in that situation again. I just stop replying when they get on that tone, and that's that.

Over here we say "He who doesn't owe it does not fear it" so, I don't lose anything by answering, I lose if I fall into their games and I won't let that happen.

I did block some though, but because their intensity was to overwellming haha like "take your bad vibes somewhere else please, get a life" haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Are they tripping you? Surely you can meet a person who truly love you and vice versa. It might take long time but it's worth in the end.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hahaha maybe, but the joke is on them not me, I just don't play their games and they stop teasing me. I hope that someone good comes along, and if not, I hope these men stop their nonsense.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I feel like some suitors are intimidated by me haha! I do not know the reason too. But for now, I am resting my heart. I want to focus on what I love like trading for the moment. I hope you find the one who will make you happy forever. :)

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Maybe we are too strong for men to handle hahaha I'm also happy with where I am, sometimes I crave that affection we can't get from friends and family, but my life is ok without that. I won't settle with anything less than I know I deserve. Someone will come along for both of us ;)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Keep them away from you, that's for sure. Don't leave everything to fate, fate knows when to play 😉

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hahaha you're right, we don't know what to expect from fate. I already shake one out, one more to go ;)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

There is a chance that today you will expel another 😊 Good luck rebeysa85

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha I did!! Thank you darling!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago