If I were a Man: Jonica's #19 Prompt and my first one.

8 27
Avatar for rebeysa85
2 years ago

My first time writing here and I'm somewhat anxious. There's just so much good content here that I feel the pressure of coming up with a really good article.

Don't get me wrong, I always try to write good stuff. After all, I was taught that everything we do must be done right, because I like it and because if I don't, Rusty won't visit me, so, I decided that finally, I would give it a go.

From Pxhere

Sadly, I've been ill in the last few days with the flu that doesn't want to take full form, it knocks me out and then I'm fine, and then I'm out again, and it's driving me crazy. That and the pain from my Sunday Labor had made a very particular week.

From Flickr

On Wednesday I was so high with the cough drops and the teas mom made me that I dreamed that I was part of a pizza-eating contest, and guess what?

I won! I ate 9 pizzas and won over 2k!

The funny thing is that when I woke up my jaw was sore, like I actually ate a lot of pizza, it was like 4 am. I tried to go back to sleep just to see me receiving the price, but it didn't work.

Well, enough jibber-jabber, down to business it is.

From Free SVG

If I were a man…

Everybody at least once in their lives imagines been someone or something else. As a child, I imagine being all sorts of things, ballerina, astronaut, doctor, a banker.

Anyway, as I grew older, I started to discard all of those things for many reasons, a focused just on living, then, I became aware of the many responsibilities that one has a woman, and all the pressure there is on us just for being one.

Baby's, husband, education, household, and many more tasks a woman has to perform just because, there's no way out of it, if you don't, you can't be called a woman.

Nowadays, having lost my dad and all, I wonder, what about men. Don't they have a bag on their shoulders also?

The breadwinners, the source of force and strength, the ones you can always count on, and so on and so forth.

If a man cries he's a sissy, if he wears a pink shirt he's gay, if he shares household chores with the misses he's wiped, if he makes less money than her he's a loser, if he doesn't sleep around, there's something off with his equipment.

The list is long and that's not right at all.

If I were a man…

I would be in touch with my feelings no matter what it's said about me

I would show my children, both male and female that it's ok to be vulnerable from time to time, just as always we find a way to get back on our feet.

I would encourage my significant other to fight for her dreams and if she makes more money, good! I'll be a well-kept man!

I would wear whatever I want for myself and not for everyone else, as long as I don't make a fool of myself, meaning, go out wearing a chicken suit for work.

I would do my own laundry and even wash my miss's underwear because it's not fair that she has to clean my skid marks and I can't clean hers? No way, 50-50 agreement.

If a friend makes fun of me because a female friend was to get her way with me and I don't want to, I'd let them know that sleeping around it's not for everyone and that's fine, especially if I'm with someone.

If I were a man, I'd fight for women's rights for sure, but also, I'd fight for man's rights too, I'd show people that we aren't the enemy and that both genders have to work together for equality and fairness for all.

From Pxfuel

That's my entry for this prompt. Thanks to miss @JonicaBradley for creating this community and these prompts, they are fun, as well as enlightening.

If you want to do this, please follow these rules and you're good to go!

1.-Write 100% original content

2.-Join and submit to the community PromptlyJonica

3.-Tag,@JonicaBradley


Also remember to check out my wonderful sponsors and their awesome content!

Sponsors of rebeysa85
empty
empty
empty

See you next time folks

✨✨Blessings✨✨

@rebeysa85

Friday, October 8th, 2021

6
$ 2.74
$ 2.61 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Porwest
$ 0.03 from @charmingcherry08
+ 2
Sponsors of rebeysa85
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for rebeysa85
2 years ago

Comments

I am a man and follow many of the sentiments you mentioned—although I will not wear pink shirts. 😂

Part of the reason I DO follow these sentiments is because I AM a man. It is part of what MAKES me a man. 😉

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's a rare thing to see these days, even with the evolution of society and the empowerment of women.

There are still some who see black and white, work of men household chores for women, when it can be equally shared and even enjoyed.

And don't worry, I don't like pink either hahaha

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hell, in our house I do all of the cooking and the wife is a sports nut, screaming at the players on TV while I slave in the kitchen. 🤣🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha no way!! That's cute 🥰 I've seen that only on TV 🤣

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Totally agree with your article, I did, do and will continue to do that and more. Even though we live in a macho world, we have to give everyone the value they deserve. Household chores are the most tedious and exhausting, but they have to be done and one person is not enough to maintain a home.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's true, and it should not befall one person only no matter the genre, I mean, it's part of being a functional person right? Also, sharing is caring haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well, not bad for a girl's perspective. Men should read this, it say everything about girls.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha, I missed a couple of things but, I believe I understand you guys quite well, maybe that's why I'm still single lol.

$ 0.00
2 years ago