I wont talk about Crypto.

6 35
Avatar for rebeysa85
2 years ago

We have many opportunities to learn new things every day, and it's up to us to take them.

I always feel happy and rejoiced when I learn a new thing or acquire a new skill, even if it is something silly or not very helpful in my daily life. From the A, B, C's to why the sky is blue, learning is a fundamental part of human development and should not be taken for granted.

The thing is, or well, one of the things is that not all of us have the same abilities or aptitudes to master all learning fields. For example, I play a musical instrument, which requires a lot of practice, but in which talent is also very important. Also, we are even required to learn a new language, since musical notations can be considered a language that not all people can read. But that shouldn't mean that since I can read and write music, I can compose a musical piece, or I can be a great singer and dancer because I can hold a tune and rhythm, I've said this before.

I can give you another example, in the entertainment industry there are many actors turned into directors and screenwriters, and vice-versa. Many find success in a different field in which they started, and that's fine, I mean, like the beginning of the post, we have many opportunities to learn new things every day, and it's up to us to take them, they took them, and found their purpose and score a hit, but not all have had that luck, and it's because one simple reason, not all of us can be what we want to be, and learn the same things as everyone else, or be successful in the same fields.

My case is simple, I've gone through a few stages in my life, now I work with numbers and payroll, but as a kid, I was bad at math, and as a teenager, I hated numbers, in fact, I chose to study Administration and Commercial Management because I needed to have a college degree, not because I liked it. That changed after I started my first year because the theory is beautiful, but I didn't internalize the numbers until my second year, and my teachers laughed because some knew that I'm also a musician and said:

"Music is essentially math, so it shouldn't be so hard for you"

... and one time I dared to reply:

"Well, I'll give you the basics to understand and read musical notation and then we'll talk".

The challenge was accepted and the teacher lost the bet. Of course, that didn't mean he was going to let me pass without studying, but he changed the way he imparted the content at least to me. Now, at this stage of my life, I have started to learn a new thing, Crypto, but, I don't understand it one bit.

It takes me back to college again, when one teacher had it on the year's class content, Financial Institutions, but couldn't explain what it was, so, she appointed an assignment where we had to research just basic concepts, like what is Bitcoin and a Satoshi. But when we asked her to explain the workings of the crypto world she couldn't give a proper answer. And just like that, I have arrived at the central idea of today's article, my teacher chose to teach something she wasn't very familiar with, although she was excellent with the rest of the class academic content, she got herself to teach something she didn't quite fully understand, and that's something I won't do.

You see, since I started this journey, I've become familiar with the crypto world, first with Hive and now with my beloved BCH. I can exchange it for my currency, but that's it, I don't know anything else. I've had help from people here (you know who you are) and it has been very valuable to me, but I'm still stuck. I have read many articles, and seen videos, but it's like another language to me, like reading Japanese kanji without subtitles, it's just beyond my comprehension, and I've tried, but it's just one of those things I can't learn just by reading or watching videos, like deboning a chicken or decorating a cake. And my friends or those who know what I'm doing right now for a living, have asked me to explain to them how is it that I'm not already rich since I'm getting crypto for writing.

Well, the rich thing is a very simple-minded comment, I mean, you can have crypto but that doesn't necessarily mean that crypto=riches, you have to know how to work it to get rich, because yes, many people have become rich with crypto, as well as people have lost everything with it.

On the other hand, one thing is getting it from writing and knowing how to exchange it, and another thing is knowing how to invest and trade to get a profit. One of my friends is in Hive, and often ask me if #read.cash is better, which I always answer positively, because read.cash for me is better, but why is better?. Hive also has its perks, and it is a good platform to get passive income, and access to different projects, but Read for me is better because the exchange fees are lower, the transactions are fast, and you can get BCH to invest in SmartBCH, another project I don't understand but one I'm venturing at more and more, little by little (I stacked some $CELERY at Tropical Finance today), but can't say more about it.

She then said:

"You should write crypto articles on both blogs to get more views and more money".

How can I explain it when I don't understand it? It makes me uncomfortable to talk about crypto because there's too much information out there, information I don't quite process, so it would be very irresponsible on my part to write about a subject I don't dominate and is still pretty much beyond my comprehension, and for me to create content about crypto at this stage would mean that I'd have to steal other people's content or make up stuff to get more views, and that's even more irresponsible.

Over here we have a saying "Zapatero a su Zapato", in English "Cobbler to their shoes". That means we should stick to what we know, which in my case is food, music, management, and my life experiences, for the rest, until I feel comfortable enough to speak about it, it remains unknown territory for me, so no, I won't talk about crypto, at least not for now.



Check out my wonderful sponsors and their awesome content!

Sponsors of rebeysa85
empty
empty
empty


This is 100% Original Content.

The images are from Unsplash and provided by his site.



See you next time.

✨✨Blessings✨✨

@rebeysa85

February 10th, 2022.

6
$ 1.60
$ 1.54 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @BCH_LOVER
$ 0.01 from @DanLawan
Sponsors of rebeysa85
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for rebeysa85
2 years ago

Comments

I actually don't talk about crypto too co'z I don't know how it works. I don't have any investment related to that, only just this platform and that's not enough to talk about it

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I have made small investments but that's that, and writing and talking about it just for the sake to get more views and more tips seems so wrong and a little bit pointless, even risky, for you can get spammed if your content is bad or plagiarised.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah, crypto is not equal to being rich. I am still in the process of learning it. Actually, I am so into NFTs these days. I cannot wait for crypto to dominate the world. :)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Haha, see? I don't know anything about NFT's, my sister is a designer and makes drawings and digital images, but we don't know squat about how to turn them into NFT's and how to make money out of them.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You can list them on Opensea. Minting is free via Polygon. :)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank's Jiji!

$ 0.00
2 years ago