Food Journal: Am I a Cookie Monster? 🍪🍪🍪

7 17
Avatar for rebeysa85
2 years ago
Topics: Food, Life, Story, Blog, read.cash, ...

I love cookies, always have and always will, almost any kind of cookie is good for me, with cold milk, with coffee, with tea, alone, in the morning, afternoon or late at night, is like the Cookie Monster says:

C is for Cookie that's good enough for me! Nom Nom Nom

As I've said before, I love food, but I'm a sucker for sweets and even though I didn't leaned how to make them until adulthood that didn't prevent me from tasting anything I could get my hands on, specialy when I was on tour with the National Orchestra and away from my parents. Of course, that caused some healthe issues that I'm still carrying with me, but still, I make desserts as much as my budget allows me to and it's a great way to pamper my family.

When life was taken for granted....

At this time of age, where in my country you have to work twice as hard as before just to get by, some of us have found ways to indulge ourselves with treats at low cost. For me is a personal challenge because I enjoy my time in the kitchen experimenting with new things, and if they turn out fine, Victory! My Chocolate Chip Cookie recipe is one of my most proud moments I have to say. My sister always says that they taste like the ones the sold at Subway, but half the price.

What I do is simple, I don't use any eggs, they are expensive over here and besides, with eggs you can't safely eat the cookie dough 😂

My recipe is butter, sugar, flour, vanilla extract and of course, Chocolate Chips. The last time I made them was about two months ago; my sister and I found a new kind of chocolate, from Turkey, which is cheaper than any of the national brands, and it's almost as good! So, for about 0.30$ we bought 150gr of chocolate and chopped it up in small pieces. Is not much, but we are 3 women alone, so I didn't need thaat much anyways.

The trick with this is the quantity of the ingredients, even though I'm not fond of measuring anything, in this instance it's necesary because if you put too much butter they wont hold their shape, like it happened to me LOL.

Here the whole process...

They where yummy though! Chewy in the middle and crunchy on the outside!

I also make only Double Chocolate cookies, which are my favorite, and using the same recipe, except I add cocoa powder and a little coffee to get and extra kick. If I can buy some this week,I'll make ten and share them with you!

At the end, deep inside we all are Cookie Monsters!

✨✨Blessings✨✨

3
$ 1.33
$ 1.14 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @CoquiCoin
$ 0.08 from @LucyStephanie
+ 1
Sponsors of rebeysa85
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for rebeysa85
2 years ago
Topics: Food, Life, Story, Blog, read.cash, ...

Comments

I used to like cookies more than I do now. Somewhere along the line I just sort of lost my sweet tooth. Not sure why. But chocolate chip were always my favorite and still are...when I have a cookie, rare though it may be.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

To be honest haha I can't eat to much sweet's, I get sick if I eat more than 2 cookies in one sitting, but I'm a rebel lol and still enjoy them from time to time

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I wouldn't get sick. But even though I have a lack of a sweet tooth, if I got started, I'd probably eat too many.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm not very good at following recipes but with baking, we have to follow some quantities. Those cookies look delicious, one of these days I'll try to make them.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

They were gooood! And yes, I used too much butter this time, and the brand that I used it's not very good either, but anyway, they were good!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha I am also someone who doesn't like to measure ingredients when cooking. Haven't tried baking or making cookies though. I prefer eating them. Hahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha if I can buy them I buy them, but if not and the craving kicks in I make a batch and the world is whole again lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago