Areca Tree

Avatar for reanbooks
1 year ago

Many plants that grow on the surface of the earth have different types and characters, maybe we as humans cannot count them because there are also many plants that live and cannot be reached or seen.

When I was in my area, I saw that there were still many plants growing in the residential area because my area was still less populated, so the situation in my area still looked like a forest.

Sponsors of reanbooks
empty
empty
empty

I can tell that my area is like a plant base because the various types of plants still standing and facing the sky is perfect for someone who likes plants to stop by my area.

When I walked in the residential area I saw a very interesting tree, this tree is called areca nut I don't know the Latin name but if in my country Indonesia this tree is called areca nut, maybe this tree grows in your area but the name is different and I don't think it's too much of a problem because we have to remember that every region or country has different plant names and some are the same. let's just leave the problem friend, continue...

This is the betel nut that I have shot, one branch has started to fall. Shaped like a coconut tree.

This betel nut is included in the palm plant population (name of the plant population from my area). There are several types of trees that you may be familiar with, such as coconuts, palm trees, oil palms, sago palms, etc.

The same shape is found in the elongated leaf shape and has a small stem on the middle side of the leaf, if you have ever seen the shape of a coconut tree leaf then you can know and analyze the overall leaf shape of this palm plant population.

Most of the population of this plant grows in tropical and hot climates and my area is a breeding ground for this plant.

The fruit that arises from the tree trunk is yellow but after a while it will turn green.

What's interesting about this areca tree is the fruit, you can see the fruit is very attractive and beautiful. The color is yellow and small fruit comes out of the trunk, if you see a coconut tree that is starting to produce fruit, the shape is almost the same but the betel nut will not grow as big as a coconut.

The yellow color will turn green and the shape of the areca nut fruit will become a small oval like an oval tomato that is still green.

The benefits of the most popular betel nut in my area is cleaning tartar. If you have tarnished teeth you will know how difficult it is to clean them. There are even some of my friends who are in town to the hospital just to clean the tartar and the cost is quite expensive.

Areca nut trunks also have uses because the trunk is very sturdy and does not break easily. At various events, areca nut trunks are used as a medium for climbing competitions with prizes placed at the end of the trunk.

Image Source

For use in the race arena, the areca tree trunk is peeled until the original trunk is visible. This is done because when the stem is peeled the surface of the stem is very slippery like an eel which is difficult to hold.

Image Source

The areca climbing competition is very interesting to watch because many participants are unable to climb to the top. They can't last long on their stems because of their slippery surface, if you saw them you would definitely laugh.

Image Source

So that each participant must work together to conquer this climbing because if you have to fight alone it is very difficult to get to the top.

That is the happiness of the betel nut that has absorbed the enthusiasm of the community.

Hopefully this article can entertain us all when the coin market is experiencing a downturn.

Thank you!


10
$ 1.38
$ 1.20 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.05 from @Jeansapphire39
+ 2
Sponsors of reanbooks
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for reanbooks
1 year ago
Enjoyed this article?  Earn Bitcoin Cash by sharing it! Explain
...and you will also help the author collect more tips.

Comments

That game is very awesome and I never see that game here in my place or maybe in a barrio.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Betel nut chewing is common here too. The areca pole climbing is similar to our bamboo climbing here where they generously apply oil to make it slippery too.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm glad to hear that betel nut is a fruit that people there can use to clean their teeth. bamboo can also be used for climbing competitions because it is shaped like a areca nut tree trunk and you are right they also apply oil on the surface to make it more slippery so many cannot climb.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That game sounds so fun, i haven't seen that game and by the way you describe it, I found it very interesting. however I have already seen that betel nuts in our neighborhood.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This game is often done in my country, Indonesia, when there is a birthday event in my country, many betel nut trees will be established to become a competition event for the community. maybe betel nut grows in your area my friend and the fruit is very useful.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I love this game I don't know whether the game is similar to that of the one in the Thai movie Ong Bak where they were to climb a very big tree to go up and get a flag that is hung on the very top of the tree and anyone that gets to the flag first and comes down with it is the winner so I don't know whether this game is same as the one you have.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

right, I've seen that movie and you're right because the contest is similar to what I'm sharing today. indeed very challenging because everyone is very difficult to reach the top because the surface of the tree is difficult to climb.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I thought it was a palm tree but reading it, I can see it only looks similar. I would love to witness the Areca competition because looking at it, it seems interesting and fun too.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

true friend, this is a palm tree but in my area it is called a areca nut, this competition activity is carried out on my country's birthday and it is really fun to watch because there are so many funny things.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I think we do also have that here I just don't know the name. The Areca game you showed kind of lessened my sadness, thank you.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

greetings to you my friend, I'm just sharing what I have so that we can be calmer to face the challenges and current conditions. I'm glad you can be entertained with this article, the areca climbing competition is very exciting.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Looks like challenging! Woah, I didn't know the name of this tree but I think I am seeing some here in our country

$ 0.01
1 year ago

if you watch this event it is very interesting because this activity absorbs a lot of community members to be involved in it because this competition is not limited to age and there are some interesting events if this event is made.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ohh we have also the same plant here in the philippines.. But it is always seen in resorts or hotels. They use it in landscaping.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

appropriate, this tree is also often grown and planted in such an environment because this betel nut is very good when decorating the garden. maybe in the philippines too many trees are grown and protected.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes off course DENR is the one protects and preserved natural resources in our country

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That competition was never missing if there was a birthday or wedding celebration here in our place before, but I don't think there is anymore.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

The areca nut climbing event is always awaited by everyone when this activity is often used during folk parties because this is a traditional competition that involves many people from various circles. many prizes and can make people enthusiastic about participating in this event, maybe because times have changed so this activity has been forgotten by my friend.

$ 0.00
1 year ago