I'm Not a Korean Actress (Short Story)

0 37
Avatar for radenkusumo
1 year ago

Hi, my name is Hana, I am a girl of Chinese descent, I live in the city of Semarang, and I study at the State University of Semarang. Today is the 1st, my mother hasn't sent me monthly money yet.

I took my cell phone from my pants pocket, opened an online marketplace application, and saw a lot of discounted items there. I want to buy some, but I don't have enough money. Usually, my mother sends money every 28th but it's already the 1st, my mom hasn't sent it yet.

*Tring...Tring...Tring...

The sound of my cell phone ringing turned out to be Susan, my classmate at University.

"Hey Susan, what's up?" I asked.

"Today is the last discount, let's go shopping," said Susan.

"Sorry, my mom hasn't sent me any money yet," I said.

"It's okay, use my money first, later after your mother sends the money, you change it," said Susan.

Because it's the last day of the big discount at the mall. I agreed to borrow money from my friend. After all, my mother would send money for me.

"Okay Susan, I'll get ready first," I said.

"Okay, I'll pick you up now," said Susan.

"All Right," I replied.

10 minutes later, Susan called me from outside the house and we went to the mall to hunt for discounts.

"Wow, there are so many people here," I said

"You know, this is the last day of the discount," said Susan.

We are also looking for clothes to buy. Susan bought a dress, blazer, and blouse. Meanwhile, I bought shirts, pants, and hats. The products here are of very good quality. While waiting in line to pay, an employee took a photo of me secretly. I know she took my picture, but I pretended not to know. After a while the employee came up to me and said;

"Annyeonghaseyo, jal jinaejyo?" said the employee.

I was silent and confused. What did she say? I asked myself. Then I just smiled at her.

"May I take a picture with you?" asked the employee.

"Of course I can," I replied.

The female employee took some photos with me with her cellphone camera, and not long after that several visitors also asked for a photo with me in the shopping queue. I'm getting confused, what the fucking happened? I'm like a celebrity that many people admire. Finally, my curiosity was answered after the female employee said;

"May I have your autograph Park Shin Hye?"

"What???"

I didn't know what to say, so they thought I was a Korean actress. I didn't want to disappoint them, so I just smiled. But, how do I know the signature of "Park Shin Hye"??

The End.

6
$ 0.06
$ 0.05 from @dark_spirit666
$ 0.01 from @daffaputra
Avatar for radenkusumo
1 year ago

Comments