Issue with the wallet balances?

12 43
Avatar for potta
Written by
3 years ago

I have noticed just now that there has been some issue with the wallet balances. I had about $5 in my wallet but after a while it showed about $2. Then I refreshed again after a while and it went back to about $5 but now it's showing around $2 again. I have definitely not taken it to an external wallet and I don't think I have got hacked. It just seems like some issue on read.cash side. The reason I say that is because now the points total for today has also disappeared which was showing before. Maybe some intermittent changes to the platform?

If you are also facing the same issue, please let us know.

18
$ 0.00
Sponsors of potta
empty
empty
empty

Comments

I have the same problem...I hope it's just a bug and it can be solved soon. Let's wait for a read.cash team answer.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks for confirming!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I also experienced the same issue,I believe it's a minor bug, that would fixed soonest...

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you. Good to know it’s not just me then!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

My points show . What I think is that you need a good internet connection because my points mostly vanish when there is low internet connectivity and also with the decrease in funds I experienced it but it is now back to normal for me

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oh that makes sense. Maybe I wasn’t in a place which had a good and steady 4G network.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Look at your BCH balance, exchange rate between the Dollar and BCH fluctuate most of the time. So, the value in Dollar also change, and reflect to the wallet. If BCH balance change or reduce, I think there's a problem.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

But definitely not by 50% right? Mine is going between $5 and $2.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hmmmm.. I think for this kind of issues better write the admin of read.cash.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I didn't encounter this issue, I suggest you email read.cash, so that all your question will be answer and to clear thing up 💕

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes will do. Things look normal at the moment though!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That's good then.

$ 0.00
3 years ago