Chapter 4 of 15 - How i end up with 0 balance in BCH?

0 124
Avatar for pio
Written by
4 years ago

As day pass by, our balance grew bigger and bigger, so I decided to buy a new trezor hardware wallet for my dad, so he can administrate his investment. Till this point, my dad knew about trezor, that in that device all our money was stored, and all we should know about it are the secret words that I especially stored them into my notebook.

After a few days, we received the hardware wallet so we started to configure them, and at the same time, I explained to my father all the important steps that he should do if he wants to access the wallet from different devices. He noted on a piece of paper the recovery words and we moved a part of the money into his own wallet. Now he has full control of the money. Who doesn't know how to configure a trezor hardware wallet, you can read this article. (very good written)

In my family, I was always the most confident men and my dad was exactly the opposite. Of course, I also write into my notebook, the 24 recovery words because I didn't trust my dad's hidden spots.

"I was right!" - that was my words, after one week later when my father comes to me with a blank piece of paper saying that he lost his recovery words. He lost the initial paper because my mom washed her pants and he forgot the paper inside them. All-day, few thoughts come into my mind, thinking about what kind of luck do we have with BCH. At first, was the problem with my father's co-worker, now that paper, I knew inside me, just bad luck since my parents decided to take part in my crypto investment.

One month later, on a Monday day at work, a good friend of mine, that also has knowledge about crypto, come to my desk saying he knew a way of how can double our money from crypto.

-> READ NEXT CHAPTER

FOLLOW MY STORY! 👍

Sponsors of pio
empty
empty
empty

3
$ 0.25
$ 0.25 from @Cain
Avatar for pio
Written by
4 years ago

Comments