God Is With Us

2 58
Avatar for pilosopotasia
3 years ago
Sponsors of pilosopotasia
empty
empty
empty

It was 9 in the evening when a colleague messaged me. She was losing hope. It has been a week since we've started holding classes online and the results weren't as good as what we have expected. Our system is in total chaos. I called her. She wasn't crying but her words were so deep. She's frustrated and at the same time, worried. I'd like to console her and tell her that everything will be alright but I was mum. I was speechless, not because I pity her but because even I didn't know what to do.

Out of words, I decided to simply pass a picture of a bible verse to her. It says:

"I can do all things through Him who strengthens me." - Philippians 4:13

For years, it has been my personal mantra. It consoles me whenever I am in a difficult situation. Also, it gives me courage whenever I have to make big decisions in life. Truly, the thought that God is always there for us is relieving.

But, it was just recently that I have read The rest of Philippians Chapter 4. This part of tha Apostle Paul's letter to the Philippians talks about hope and faith. I wish that I could be like Paul, optimistic and faithful even if he was at the brink of death. He was about to die but he was not thinking about himself. He was thinking about continuing his apostolate even if he was in prison. He wanted to continue spreading the Word of God.

His faith is admirable but what struck me the most is what he said at the end of Chapter 4:

(19) And my God will supply all the needs of yours, according to his riches in glory in Christ Jesus. (20) To our God and Father be glory forever and ever. Amen.

In these verses he told us about a generous God, who provides our needs. But that doesn't mean that we would just sit back and relax. Remember, there is only one way to get closer with God: be a follower of His Son, Jesus Christ. And to be a follower of Christ means leaving behind our earthly pleasures and being faithful to His Word. Not to mention that most of the people who are faithful to the Word are being persecuted. Even Paul was imprisoned and was allegedly beheaded in Rome for preaching the Gospel. But if there is something that we could get from Paul, it is his faith which remains until the end.

Therefore, my brothers and sisters in Christ, let this be a reminder for us that no matter how harsh life could get, God will always be there to raise us from our downfall. We just have to be faithful and true to His Name. We should live our lives according to His purpose. And most of all, we should love the Lord, our God without reservations.

2
$ 0.26
$ 0.26 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of pilosopotasia
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for pilosopotasia
3 years ago

Comments

God is our strength and deliverer in difficult times of life.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

@theRandomRewarder thank you so much

$ 0.00
3 years ago