Christmas In Our Hearts

2 30
Avatar for pilosopotasia
3 years ago
Sponsors of pilosopotasia
empty
empty
empty

Growing up, I see Christmas as the most beautiful time of the year. You see, I was not raised in a rich family but I feel so loved during my formative years.

Every year, I get excited when "ber" months arrive. It seems like I could smell the sweet scent of cocoa and peppermint already. Months before this wonderful celebration, our family would start buying gifts for each other. We open these gifts on Christmas eve. Everybody's busy on fulfilling each one's wish list, too. And who does not yearn for the taste and aroma of home-cooked ham? The savory taste of this smoked meat makes our day more "Christmasy". And whenever I try to reminisce the previous Christmas celebrations, a mirage of people who are dancing outdoors, laughing at the sala, and kissing underneath the mistletoe flash before my eyes.

This year's different, though. We've all experienced a lot of tragic events this 2020. In the Philippines, a lot of people died and were greatly affected by the floods, volcanic eruptions, and the COVID-19 pandemic. It's like a lot of us don't want to celebrate anymore.

But, you know what? Surprisingly this every post that you see on social media feeds still show how families celebrated despite all of the bad things that happened. The virus may have forced us to go distant with each other physically but I've witnessed how it brought us closer emotionally, spiritually, and mentally.

Therefore, I realized that the Christmas of 2020 may not be like the previous Christmas season that we've had but it is the Christmas that brings our hearts closer to each other.

3
$ 0.10
$ 0.10 from @Lusipir
Sponsors of pilosopotasia
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for pilosopotasia
3 years ago

Comments

Christmas of Filipinos are always the best hahaha, hmm I suggest make your articles longer and don't post many articles in a day because the robot might refer you as a spam I usually post once a day and also be active on the platform. Good luck

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Awww thank you so much :) I will do that. I hope to learn more.

$ 0.00
3 years ago