Don't be your own limitation

0 3
Avatar for philzest
3 years ago


The bitter taste of bile
How can I swallow?
Its sourness burns my tongue
Certain to destroy my insides


I wonder which is the hardest pill to swallow
The reality of my inadequacy
Or the fool's thoughts of being more
More than mediocre


Fallen, I have
Fallen, I am
How can I dare to walk amongst kings
When the servants' place
I cannot fill?


Yet I cannot silence this raging storm inside of me
Bidding me to get up
To hold my head up high
This voice
Screaming that this be only the beginning
Not the end


They say a man be not failure because he falls
But only because,
He remains fallen
'A certain way it won't work
One path not to thread, the next'
This be what the voice tells me
Trial and error?
Is this all it is?


Yet. How can I dare to hope?
To try again?
And risk falling once more
What kind of man be he
That falleth a thousand times?


I hear it again...
The voice, louder this time
'A man is not made by how many times he falls
But by how many times, he rises'
How can a story be great?
If it be tales of a man who never failed

3
$ 0.00
Sponsors of philzest
empty
empty
empty

Comments