My first experience working with blockchain as a developer.

10 42
Avatar for phavvy
Written by
3 years ago

Well, I have been so much interested in working in blockchain technology for as long as I can remember but I didn't quite have the right tools set and skills to do that, so I had to hold on until I did.

So recently I decided to give it a try, I started by watching some YouTube videos dapp University, his tutorials where kind of really help because they took me from a total beginner to at least and intermediate level on understanding what blockchain is and I even worked on some hands on project with solidity.

I was able to build mini smart contracts on my local blockchain using ginache. The experience was really as interesting as I thought it would be.

My initial goal was actually to build a web application that can talk with blockchain, like any blockchain really but while working with etherium blockchain I stopped half way and jumped to trons blockchain after seeing it was the new trend and some say it's more easier to work with as a developer.

So to get started with Tron blockchain and I did what I usually do when I want to learn something new. I headed over to YouTube searched and search Ed until o found what I wanted. Trust me finding a Tron specific tutorial on YouTube wasn't easy because all I was encountering was smart contracts that have already been built like forsage Tron and the other but I later found what I wanted.

So I saw tutorial series by codexpert, explaining how to work with the Tron blockchain and even solidity so I watched all the tutorials and after watching them I decided it was time to get my hands dirty of which I did, I built smart contracts successfully using the Tron in browser compiler which was similar to remix for etherium though with a little difference.

So after working on a project that included making use of tronbox, trongrid and tronweb, I discovered that the project couldn't compile on my laptop. For some reason it kept crashing on me.. I was so frustrated because everything work on the tutorial, though there was some significant difference in setting up my project from what was in the tutorial but I was able to get to that stage because I was a bit familiar with my normal work flow of setting up packages with Mom and all.

In the end, I couldn't get passed that point, so I decided to go and read the Tron documentation. I read the whole thing and I was able to deduce that it was probably my PC because they recommended using a Mac or Linux based system while working on Tron blockchain but I had non of that so I had to end my learning process until I am able to attain of those.

It was really a wonderful experience for my to actually build smart contracts though, I really enjoyed it and I don't regret giving it a try. I hope I am able to afford a Mac PC soon so I can get back on track and finally build decentralized application because that's actually my goal.

4
$ 26.78
$ 26.78 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for phavvy
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

Very well done dear. And thanks for sharing your experience. And also back my post.😍😍😍

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Interesting! This is a great experience. You can also try out building on smart chain which is owned by Binance. It has low fees and transactions are faster compared to Ethereum blockchain

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Really... I don't know about this.. I would research on it and give it a try maybe it wouldn't require so much pc power... Thanks for the note

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You're welcome. Give it a try.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

How about installing Linux? It runs next to windows if you like. We installed it on a very old laptop (over 9 years old).

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah did try that... I installed Ubuntu on my laptop and i was able to pass the previous error message I was getting from Windows but now it now it came up with a whole new different error that I couldn't debug because I am not quite familiar with Linux interface... I searched on stack overflow and some other helper sites but still couldn't resolve the issue... I wish there was someone I could talk to and share the error with maybe they could help me out..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

i am working with these wallets a few months and i learned fast

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That's good to hear... They are pretty easy to use as wallets because they have same similarities and use cases

$ 0.00
3 years ago

yes,,,,,,now we only need crypto hah

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Lol yeah true... That's what makes the experience better

$ 0.00
3 years ago