A Letter To My Parents On Their 37th Marriage Anniversary

4 257
Avatar for pejudear
1 year ago
Topics: Love, Family

It's their 37th wedding anniversary today, I am so sorry I can't share their pictures here for us to see how cute they are together. I asked for their permission to take a photo of them then share it along side the short note I will be writing prior to their anniversary that will be celebrated later in the evening. They insisted that I shouldn't share their pictures anywhere, I respect their privacy. And that is why I am saying sorry for not having their pictures posted here. This is my first time of doing something like this, writing about this special day in my family. Thirty-seven years has been a long journey, and to have married couples stay together this long, they are worth celebrating. They have gone through thick and thins, but they were able to manage every situation that they were faced with. I grew up to see them live happily together, they put their family first before any other thing, not allowing anyone to come in between the affairs of their family.

A Letter To My Sweet Parents On Their 37th Wedding Anniversary

Dear Parents,

You are the best parent anyone would ever wish to have. I and my other siblings are so lucky to have angels like you as mom and dad. I have been around you for 27 years now and still counting. You have always been there to encourage our own interests and dreams since when I was a kid. Always telling me that being the real me is the best thing I would ever do to myself. I appreciate you for letting me know that life is more than just studying, that having good grades isn't enough to live a successful life as a person. The happy life I am living today, I learnt it from nowhere else but the from the way you two have lived your lives.

You have done more than what a parent will do for their children. You have worked in tough times, work late at night, get drained of the little energy you had just so that we can get a better life. I have witness dad stay awoke in cold nights attending numerous meetings on zoom. You both sacrificed your relaxation time to give comfort. Always there when we need a should to lean on. You have worked so much that we have got the chance to experience what you both went through in life. All of this sacrifices will never be forgotten. I will always remember every strength you have lost just to make sure I feel good.

You have taught me to work with my hands and not take shortcuts to get what I want. I love you both so much from the depths of my heart. As you are reading this, you will be shocked cos I have never confessed any of this things before you. You have been a good parent, and that's the reason for this letter. Forgive me for I am a shy type when it comes expressing myself in front of the people that means so much to me. Apart from God Almighty, no one else can fulfill your place in my life. Sometimes I become so naughty that makes you both angry, but trust me I will do everything possible to become that kid of daughter you wish to have.

I pray for long life and good health for you both. I love the way you have been together and I still wish that it continues till forever. Thank you for choosing to be a good mom and dad. I owe you both my life. Bye

Happy Marriage Anniversary!!

Images gotten from unsplash.com

4
$ 0.47
$ 0.44 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Shivaz
$ 0.01 from @Kacy01
Sponsors of pejudear
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for pejudear
1 year ago
Topics: Love, Family

Comments

37years in marriage is not a small one. Happy marriage anniversary to your parents, may God continue to bond them together in long life and good health. Amen

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Happy Marriage Anniversary to your beautiful parents. From the letter you have written, I see them as the best that have happened to you. Beautiful family.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Cheers to your parents. Happy marriage anniversary to them. I wish them more lovely years together. God bless them.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you sis for the lovely wish. And Amen to that beautiful prayer.

$ 0.00
1 year ago