Thanksgiving Day

2 39

Yesterday my area commemorated Thanksgiving Day, a year of waiting finally my local big day arrived. You want to know what we do when Thanksgiving comes? The celebration is almost the same as celebrating Christmas, but the difference is celebrating thanksgiving day to commemorate one year of income received from work in agriculture and other business sources.

We give sacrifices in the form of money to church servants as a sign of our gratitude for the results of God's blessings, these offerings will later be managed by church servants to be used in building churches and also to help the sick, the elderly, poor families, widows, widowers and children orphaned.

This annual activity is a culture that has been passed down from generation to generation until now. This positive activity is actively supported by the whole community, even though the people in my area have different church groups, but the spirit and cooperation when welcoming Thanksgiving Day can be felt when togetherness and cohesiveness are very well established. Activities carried out when Thanksgiving arrives as the question above, the activities we do in welcoming the thanksgiving day apart from bringing the sacrifice of thanksgiving offerings, we also do cooking activities.

Thanksgiving is synonymous with cooking because it has become a tradition when Thanksgiving arrives. Cooking using food sources from agriculture and animal husbandry is the main ingredient for making dishes. When night fell, people's houses in my village began to emit smoke indicating that they were cooking cakes and burning fish. The front of the house and the back of the house are places to make a fire when cooking food.

That's what I do with my father when night falls. Food ingredients that have been put into green bamboo are then burned using firewood, the contents of this bamboo are white rice and coconut milk which have been mixed with agricultural spices.

(I have shared this image before in the noise app)

I was so tired because the burning process took so long that I couldn't sleep until late at night, but because the spirit within me to welcome thanksgiving made my eyes open to see the "red fire" starting to heat up the green bamboo.

If you want to feel the sensation of the taste of this dish, then come to my house, the door of the house is wide open for all of your friends as long as this food is still served on the table. Thanksgiving Day is a blessing to welcome Christmas in December.


Other Sources of Gratitude

As a blogger and also a crypto lover, actually I also have to be grateful for what I have now even though being a blogger is not easy but so far I have learned a lot to develop in my writing.

Along with the thanksgiving day yesterday, I also have to be grateful especially when I can survive in the world of bloggers even though my income is not too big, but being grateful for what I have today has made me proud. A thank you smile also came today when I received an email notification that I had received a gift from binance.

Happiness is actually inside of me but I also thought maybe the gratitude will disappear because to get the reward from binance I have to make a deposit of $10.

Is it possible that I can get this gift while my balance is only 1$ in my Read Cash account, some time ago I made a withdrawal to buy some materials we used for Thanksgiving and now I am stuck in a situation where I may not be able to get as many gifts from binance $30.

I was given the opportunity for 7 days from the notice Binance gave me to be able to make a deposit. Could this be sacrificed or I could get an unexpected blessing, I can only pray for a miracle to come.


May gratitude never end in this life, even though sometimes life feels pain and plays that always appear in various aspects of life, but the breath of life can pay for everything without me being breathed by the almighty maybe right now I am not in the world. Everyone's way of being grateful is different when they feel an abundance of sources of income that never stop, to whom should we be grateful? only in concrete actions and words to those who deserve it.

***

4
$ 1.23
$ 1.14 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Alther
$ 0.03 from @Ling01
+ 2
Sponsors of pajeroz
empty
empty
empty

Comments

That's really nice I wish our country would have that day day to celebrate well I really love how you guys give money to the servants of church and in this way not only God be pleased with us but also will bless us with more things.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

We will be celebrating our Thanksgiving day next month, and we were e, cited about that. Thanks giving day is one of the most prepared occassion in most churches in our places, where they cooked lots of foods and gave offerings in the church. Happy Thanksgiving day.

$ 0.01
1 year ago