Memories of the Past Finally Repeat

23 81

Memories are not always love stories or dark times that are often told, but also the past that is an inspiration to be able to do in the present. The story that has passed may be a turning weapon because it is not always deadly. Experience is the best teacher, that's the short sentence I've read and heard from some people. Because experience has made me live and understand the meaning of a teaching.

If in the past I learned about simple things from my grandparents and parents, now those teachings have become a useful experience and I realize that all of their upbringing and teachings are very meaningful even though they are not teachers. The thing that sticks out the most in my memory is when I was hungry and asked for rice with fish, but because of a very limited economic life, the cooked rice was accompanied by grilled fish because there was no cooking oil. This experience makes me happy because this afternoon I practiced it.

After the cooking oil ran out, grilled fish became the solution, I made a fire and put the fish in a row like a sleeping person.

The process of burning using coals is very interesting because it can also remind me of my childhood naughtiness playing with fire when my father burned fish. According to my parents, grilled fish has a high nutritional value compared to fried fish, I don't know the reason because at that time I was young and my brain didn't analyze it.

Grilled fish is an experience in the past that was taught to me from my parents and I thank them because now I feel that this teaching is very useful when I don't have cooking oil ingredients.

In the past I often ignored the advice and teachings of my parents but now I understand how valuable their teaching is because it will be a provision in old age.

***

8
$ 0.71
$ 0.36 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.20 from @Alther
$ 0.02 from @gertu13
+ 8
Sponsors of pajeroz
empty
empty
empty

Comments

I prefer fish now a days because it is cheaper and healthier too. The price of pork and beef is so high. So fish is a good alternative protein.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

The more expensive ones are not necessarily healthy but cheap quality and good for health have been baked.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's a lot of fish!

The things we observed in the past can be a source of learning and we can still find them applicable today.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

that's the conclusion, yesterday's experience will be useful for today and the next.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Parents is our good adviser but we didn't listen or don't bother it. We just realized when we grow as an adult that all the things that they taught us is very useful. Grilled fish is very common for us and using some oil is not healthy though.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

sometimes big and successful people become inspirations, even smart people become aspirations in life, but the simplicity of parents' lives is the main inspiration for the teachings they pour.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Past experiences and lessons from our parents are really matters and very useful when times come. Grilling is somehow a very interesting one,.especially when you're having a picnic with your friends.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

The education of parents and ancients was indeed low, but the traditional way they taught was material science that could not be paid for with wealth.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Grilled is good that fried might be because grilled is still pure while fried had added or absorb a lot of oil making it not that so healthy.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Natural resources become the initial standard to meet the health and nutritional value of fish.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Doing something like this makes me think of the primitive years. Anyway, let's always consider the teachings of our elders because after all it would benefit us in the future. ✨

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Many hopes and aspirations since childhood with big dreams but often never think that small things can be useful when taught by those who are experienced.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The past experiences taught us in a life. Me too my friend I have a lot of past experiences that teach me a lot who I am today. I love grilled fish my friend. Honestly I missed eating grilled fish. It's one of my favorite when I was still living in our province.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

simple moments will teach life that the past is not only about dark life but also the driving force for survival.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes pajeroz that's true. It's not about darkness.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh i really love grilled fish, as the natural taste and the softness of the meat was still there unlike if we cook it with oil, the meat become dry.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Natural is good for the body and health, small things make benefits for yourself and others.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Grilled firsh is better than a fry fish😄its more healthy snce it was no oil😁

$ 0.01
1 year ago

finally the question has been answered, this may be the reason. thank you mom

$ 0.00
1 year ago

No knowledge or experience is a waste. To me the grilled fish taste better when used to prepare soup. I love eating that fish😋

$ 0.01
1 year ago

learn from the past to lead a better life in the present and future.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

we all learn from our experiences, no experience is useless because there's will be a day it will be useful for us. you've learned a good thing from your parents and grandparents and you're able to put it into practice today , what a sweet memory.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

the importance of the teachings and upbringing of parents not to be ignored because it is a treasure of high value.

$ 0.00
1 year ago