Show Me.

0 11
Avatar for olawalium
3 years ago
Topics: Poetry, Poem, Nigeria, Love, Blog, ...

Image Source.​​​


Show me the part of life

Take my feet away from every strife

That I may follow your ways and instructions

That is able to keep me away from destruction

Show me the way I should go, father

I want to go and not falter

Because on your path is goodness

You didn't promise a life without troubles

You promised to be there amidst my wobbles

I just want to do your bidding

Infiltrate my will and desires, no kidding

The devil has been known for dribbling

My God has been known for winning

Your Word is a lamp unto my feet

And a guide unto my path

Knowing your will and doing it is life

Not even compared to finding a wife

There is joy in being led by you, Abba Father


This Post First Appeared Here.​​​


Thank you for your time.


My pen doesn't bleed, it speaks, with speed and ease.

Still me,

My tongue is like the pen of a ready writer.

Olawalium; (Love's chemical content, in human form). Take a dose today: doctor's order.

3
$ 0.46
$ 0.46 from @TheRandomRewarder

Comments