Relationship 103.

0 14
Avatar for olawalium
3 years ago

Image Source.​​​


A relationship is not something to be toyed with it or get into just to see how things go. A lot of emotions, sweats and efforts are invested in it so you wouldn't be kind by playing with another person's emotions when you are not sure. You need to be sure. You need to make your choices clear. Be known to make a choice and stick to it even if it didn't turn out the way you want it to. Life can be like that sometimes but when you are blessed enough to find love so mutual, there is no point sitting on it. 


Love is a crime that requires an accomplice.


Don't show me what you want to do, show me how you want to act - how you want to do things. I am a talker and I love to do as well. I am always against guys who only speak and yet won't take the needed step to make those plans work.


I have linked few people together and yet they have been making every effort count. I know of a friend that I linked with another, the slightest of the window that opened, he made every effort to leave Nigeria for the U.S and then eventually to the U.K to visit her. Nothing makes me happy more than seeing someone make that push to solidify what your heart wants.


Most people these days don't even understand what a relationship is, let alone know what sacrifice is called. They are all bark with no bite.


A relationship takes effort. I repeat, a relationship takes a conscious effort. Most people just want the title and yet they can't do the work. You have to be able to talk as well as act.


Because you speak Latin doesn't mean you know how to speak and because you took a vow doesn't mean you know how to love. Your ability to love is based on how you see yourself and of course, in the efforts, you are willing to make.


I recently met a guy who has been all about talking and no effort. The lady reached out to me and I told her to wait and see how things go. I guess she wanted it to bad too and that is not a crime at all, as long as both are committed and willing to make things work. I gave her my words and 2 cents and she was grateful. I was there when this guy was ranting about getting her the best value gift and still asking another lady who her val was. I was in shock, really because until that other lady told him where she stay before he remembered that distance is a barrier and now switched back to this other lady I advised.


It's shocking because some people just like throwing their tentacles anywhere with the hope of catching something. That doesn't sound to me like commitment when you just reached out hoping for just anything. How do you give your best afterwards when reality sets in? 


The lady reached out to me and told me he didn't eventually get her anything and I can't say I was surprised. I asked if the lady got her anything too but she said she sensed he wasn't the serious type so she didn't bother. This is why you need to love yourself more so you can listen to your heart more often. Don't be blinded and cheapened with mere words. When you love yourself, only then can you communicate with others how you want to be loved.


I believe a relationship should be mutual. I have issues with ladies who only receive gifts and wouldn't give back. You don't have to give as much as the other gave if you know you can't keep up, but do something that cost you something. There is love in sacrifice. 


The guy I mentioned above also shouted about marrying this lady and he told me. I simply told him I need him to do less talking and more actions. The whole world seems to know that intention except the lady he wants to marry. How do you make plans without involving the person you claimed you want? You are not making your words match up with your actions. I sense confusion, desperation and madness all in one person.


As a human, please know that you want especially what will require your heart. You cannot afford to make mistakes by trusting your heart into the hands of someone so confused and careless. You should have expectations in a relationship and as you have expectations be ready to live up to the other person's expectations - realistic expectations though, coming from both.


Challenge yourself. Sacrifice more and don't do things out of convenience. Love more. Give more. Trust more. Do all of these when you can see the efforts and energy the other person is giving you. You can't carry someone like a bag of rice when all they do is hold you like a pinch of salt. Love can be madness but love sometimes needs wisdom. Go into it with your heart as well as your head.


Cheers.


This Post First Appeared Here.​​​


Thank you for your time.


My pen doesn't bleed, it speaks, with speed and ease.

Still me,

My tongue is like the pen of a ready writer.

Olawalium; (Love's chemical content, in human form). Take a dose today: doctor's order.

1
$ 0.00
Avatar for olawalium
3 years ago

Comments