Happy Birthday, Treasure.

0 5
Avatar for olawalium
3 years ago
Topics: Nigeria, Poem, Poetry, Blog, Relationship, ...

I've watched you from afar

Your smile leaves every mouth ajar

Infectious, enchanting and captivating

It's one of your many blessings

What a joy to see you smile so heartily

Your smile can melt a heart of stone

My favourite line is that and duly deserved

You are fun, warm, friendly and reserved

You dress so simple yet delightfully exquisite

Your smile colours the world like a rainbow

I can only pray to God to keep those smiles fresh

And never allow you to lose the power it possesses

Because to your goodness, every mouth confesses

God bless the one who owns that heart and professes

You are indeed a treasure worth keeping

In any capacity and any walk of life too

I am jealous of those who see you every day

What a blessing you are to everyone at large

Happy Birthday to you, beautiful

May your days be brighter than the sun

Your life more colourful than the rainbow

And your smile radiate even more than the moon at night

Keep smiling, keep shining, you are in everyone's sight

You walked into a room and all eyes gazed

With their stares you are not in any way fazed

On your feet is a walk of fame and grace

I only need to look at your smiles and heart

To show everyone your influence spreads across the earth

You shine brighter than the sun

You have grace better than the moon

Your cuteness colours better than the rainbow

Happy Birthday to you, Olushola Treasure

Seeing your happy face gives me pleasure

I wish you more joy, more happiness and more wealth, beautiful.

Oh! You dazzle my darling...you dazzle.


This Post First Appeared Here.​​​


Thank you for your time.


My pen doesn't bleed, it speaks, with speed and ease.

Still me,

My tongue is like the pen of a ready writer.

Olawalium; (Love's chemical content, in human form). Take a dose today: doctor's order.

3
$ 0.37
$ 0.37 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for olawalium
3 years ago
Topics: Nigeria, Poem, Poetry, Blog, Relationship, ...

Comments