Happy Birthday, Sir.

0 8
Avatar for olawalium
3 years ago
Topics: Birthday, Love, Family, Nigeria, Poem, ...

Ever since I got to know you, sir

I can see the warmth in your eyes

The genuineness of your love and care

You explained life to me in the way you can

You are open-hearted and kind-hearted too

The world needs more of you on this earth

Your tenderness is admirable

Your kindness is recommendable

Your sense of humour is desirable

Your heart of gold can make it anywhere

Thank you for giving life so much meaning

You are loyal to a fault and family is key for you

A man rich in tradition yet never forgetting the ways of reason

You are not just a wonderful man but a father figure

It's such an honour to know you these past years

Three years and counting but your influence goes deeper


Happy Birthday to this amazing uncle of mine. How God always knows what we want and command life and the heart of men to come our way. I am glad God led me to you over three years ago now and it has been nothing but pure joy. 


Your sense of humility, accountability and reasoning will always stand you out. Never shying away when the impact is to be made and your heart of giving reaches the highest of the heavens. Thank you for being a blessing and for being used by God. I couldn't love you less, sir.


Happy Birthday to my amazing Uncle. God bless your days, God bless your home and God bless the works of your hands. I celebrate you now and always, sir.


This Post First Appeared Here.​​​


Thank you for your time.


My pen doesn't bleed, it speaks, with speed and ease.

Still me,

My tongue is like the pen of a ready writer.

Olawalium; (Love's chemical content, in human form). Take a dose today: doctor's order.

1
$ 0.00
Avatar for olawalium
3 years ago
Topics: Birthday, Love, Family, Nigeria, Poem, ...

Comments