Happy Birthday, Pamela.

0 4
Avatar for olawalium
3 years ago
Topics: Poetry, Nigeria, Writing, Life, Love, ...


I seem to be blessed with amazing people celebrating their birthdays in this month of November, as I was in October.


This my special friend, I have known her close to 6 years now and we met in a funny circumstance. That is a story for another day.


This is me appreciating a wonderful friend. I miss her so much. God bless her home.


I have known you longer than I can think

I can speak without you and I won't wink

You breezed into my life, so smooth like a blink

I can write about you all day with my paper and ink

Our meeting is unique, GOD was the link

In God's blessing, you will forever sink

When I imagine your smile, I think pink -

Colourful, catchy, always ready for the occasion

Your soft spoken words eases away fear

You are riding on angel's wings, full gear

In God's hands, you, He will gently bear

Saving you from life's troubles and its tear

I love seeing you smile and laugh, Ochanya

Your laughter is so soothing just as your smile

Your laughter is like music to my ears

I am blessed to have come in contact

With a beautiful soul as yours, Pamela

Happy Birthday to you, sweet pumpkin

I love you so much, my padi of life


This Post First Appeared Here.​​​


Thank you for your time.


My pen doesn't bleed, it speaks, with speed and ease.

Still me,

My tongue is like the pen of a ready writer.

Olawalium; (Love's chemical content, in human form). Take a dose today: doctor's order.

1
$ 0.49
$ 0.49 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for olawalium
3 years ago
Topics: Poetry, Nigeria, Writing, Life, Love, ...

Comments