Chasing The Sun.

0 5
Avatar for olawalium
3 years ago

Image Source.​​​


Sunrise, beauty and royalty,

indication of a new day,

beginning of achieving goals,

the start of rising and falling.

 

Success is like the sun,

it shines so brightly once you have it.

It brings respect and honour,

a sort of happiness and responsibility.

 

Humans are out,

ready to chase the sun and beat it.

Ready to achieve; win or loose

confident yet scared of what the day holds.

 

I am ready as well to chase the success-like-sun,

ready to withstand the heat that it may bring,

ready to go through the hardship that I might encounter.

I might not know what awaits me

but I am not ready to give up even when I seem to have it all...


This Post First Appeared Here.​​​


Thank you for your time.


My pen doesn't bleed, it speaks, with speed and ease.

Still me,

My tongue is like the pen of a ready writer.

Olawalium; (Love's chemical content, in human form). Take a dose today: doctor's order.

2
$ 0.00

Comments