Break.

0 0
Avatar for olawalium
3 years ago

I took a break from writing for the first time in a long while yesterday. I didn't make a single new post. I didn't even scribble down anything. Not for lack of words to speak or muse but due to the overwhelming situation of Nigeria.


It is hard to feel unaffected by this, no matter how hard your heart is. Even if your heart is as hard as a stone, seeing the bloodshed and life sipping through the thin air, you can't help but melt and show some level of sympathy.


It is inhumane, insane, inconsiderate and despicable to see how human lives have been reduced to this - nothing!


I still have no words even amidst the politics they are playing with human lives and their lies echo deep into my soul. They must think they are dealing with unintelligible humans or they just want to exact their power and let us know there is nothing we can do about it despite knowing.


There is no justification for this and there can be none. I still believe we will come out stronger from this, I just don't know when and how or what shape we would be while coming out. Such a shame.


This Post First Appeared Here.​​​


Thank you for your time.


My pen doesn't bleed, it speaks, with speed and ease.

Still me,

My tongue is like the pen of a ready writer.

Olawalium; (Love's chemical content, in human form). Take a dose today: doctor's order.

1
$ 0.01
$ 0.01 from @TheRandomRewarder

Comments