Connected yet Disconnected

0 13
Avatar for nsfcom
Written by
3 years ago

It’s 2020 , the yer of COVID-19 , the year almost everybody have to stay home , this helped me notice somethings about our way of life, and why it's so hard to stay at home, at least for me.

Some people May see using social media as normal in this age and time we live in but not me , I see humans lost behind those “black mirrors” we carry with us all day long.

when I’m in public , I always see the heads down facing the screens, even when I’m riding my motorcycle many drivers use their phone while driving.

Do I hate Technology ?

of coarse not, Technology is my profession of choice , But , the fact that now I can see the effect of mobile Technology of our behavior make me think about how we cn fix this.

but I'm not comfortable with how we use it, technology should be our “servant” or our way to of making things go smooth while we enjoy our life.

so , why do you use social media?

As I always say to my friends “ it feels like people are working for facebook and not the opposite ” by posting their daily routine and posting photos to facebook AI, people become busy and locked in the cycle of emotional rewording system “ sadly most social media systems but no the crypto ones like Read.Cash ” while wasting their limited time on earth , this leaves me alone with cyborg humans “ as Elon musk called it” with to options :

  • join the system and become a Cyborg

  • stay alone surrounded by Cyborgs.

and as always there is the third option I will just use the social media systems to find like minded humans who are welling to have a good old fashion chat with a cup of coffee in a nice place away from distraction and notifications.

of course it’s not easy to fight the lazy mind addiction on phones and short attention span, but it worth every moment, Try hard to enjoy nature , it worth it.

Just give it a try.

feel free to contact me anytime on
Telegram @nsfcom , and subscribe to get my new articles.

6
$ 0.00
Sponsors of nsfcom
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for nsfcom
Written by
3 years ago

Comments