Friday The 13th magazine closed

16 18
Avatar for nomadghada
2 years ago

Sadly, I am announcing that the magazine that I started as the first magazine on the web3.0 is closing.

I tried to make it interesting and appeal to people but unfortunately it hasn't gathered any interest and has been dead in the waters.

I started a small contest for story submissions where I was paying the winners from my own pocket but sadly it received Zero submissions.

With all though reasons I have decided to close the magazine.

Initially I thought people weren't visiting because Unstoppable Domains require a extension for Polygon domains.

So I brought a new domain at Tezos that can be opened without any such requirement.

Still there weren't any visitors to the site nor anyone taking interest in the contest.

Therefore, with a heavy heart I am announcing that my passion project is a dud.

Lastly I leave you with a meme, cuz why not!

6
$ 8.43
$ 8.17 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.22 from @Pantera
$ 0.02 from @Mictorrani
+ 1
Sponsors of nomadghada
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for nomadghada
2 years ago

Comments

Hello my friend, so sorry to hear the project didn’t take off. I wouldn’t give up so easily though. Building an audience on any platform takes a lot of time and effort. I think having a strong following on at least one platform is a good start. Telegram is also big for any project these days.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks, friend. I am going to focus on few other things at the moment.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I also had the intention of visiting your magazine, but had to postpone it due to time limit right now, and it required some preparation to get there which I would have to explore first. (Unfortunately I missed the info on your non-polygon domain) Anyway, you had a great idea, don't just give up. Perhaps some sort of advertising is needed, just as Pantera suggested in his comment?

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I push it on the various platform but paid adverts would have burnt a big hole in my pocket, already sunk some on domains and stuff.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I thought to try writing one fiction to submit. It was half done. But, the idea is unique. I am sure some folks could have submitted entries.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Zero submission dude, what's your story about!? I was eager to read it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I shall post it when it would be complete.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You can send it to me if you want, I can post it to the website

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sure, I will share it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Honestly speaking I don't understand it but I tried my best to do there and fourth time I tried it but next time I will be there And I'm Soooooooooooooooo Sorry about it

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hey, I'm sorry I didn't visit your website. I have read your previous posts, and wanted to take a look. Idk if I tried and found a Polygon wall or something. I have Polygon attached on Metamask, so probably it wasn't the reason.

For two reasons I forgot about it: i) I was too busy with internet and real life issues and had no time to even think of anything else, ii) I read and forgot about it (two or three times) in read.cash. Maybe some kind of advertising could have attracted traffic.

Websites usually suffer and you had a great idea, don't feel bad about failure, though. Keep pushing, find what might be the issues and what can create traffic.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks Pantera, I pushed it on other places like Reddit as well. But somehow it just didn't pick up. I could keep it up if even a submissions came in, without that what will I publish in the next issue. Moreover, I am coding it myself alone so it takes a lot of time to redo the whole website.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Can I ask the IFP of Pinata is where you hosted the whole website in total, or you use it to fetch the saved articles or submissions? Seems you took all the proper steps, maybe reconsider it, as I am reading here there was interest in submitting stories.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I used pinata to host every update to the website as a new hash and then pin that hash to the domains manually.

$ 0.00
2 years ago