Keep me sane

3 15
Avatar for nicdre09
3 years ago

"Keep me sane" my mom cried out.
Out she came and took my hand.
Hands that shake from fear and fright.

"Keep me sane" I hear her say.
"Say my name when I fall ill"
Ill of what I had become.

"Keep me sane" it's loud and clear.
Clearer than the empty glass.
Glass that break like promises.

"Keep me sane" she begs from me.
Me, who can't keep myself straight.
Straight out of trouble and sin.

"Keep me sane" the walls just fade.
Fading in to yesterday.
Yesterday when she was here.

"Keep me sane" she said before.
Before when I was dumb to know.
Know what she was going through.

  • So I tried writing about death and mental illness. I hope that was evident in my poem. Leave a comment for me to become better.

5
$ 0.00
Sponsors of nicdre09
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Best one i ever read

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you for that.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

🤠🤠🤠🤠

$ 0.00
3 years ago