My Aunt's Plants and Flower Collections.

0 28
Avatar for nheng1118
3 years ago

I can't think of any topic yet, so for now I'll just share My Aunt's different kinds of plants and flower collections in our house,in my home town Baguio City, Philippines.

Just a little introduction.

I was born in Baguio City, I grew up in the care of My Grandma and My Aunt since I was a child, it's kinda embarrassing but I also came from a broken family and I was left on my Father's side. I was in High School when my Mom already took me here in Manila.

Ever since i was a child I still remember how my Aunt Crisanta loves planting plants and flowers. I still remember back then, Orchids,Anthurium and Hanging Plants were most of her collections. Until I grew up and even though I was already here with my Mom she continued her hobby on planting and collecting different kinds of plants.

And now just lately I always see my Aunt posting different kinds of flowers in her Facebook account. We all know that since this Pandemic came, the word "Plantita" has suddenly became popular. And she really was now a certified Plantita.

"Plantita is a Woman who owns and takes care of many plants, likely a plant mom."

I was amazed seeing or watching those plants in her facebook account. I never thought our house in Baguio will turn like a house garden. Inside and Out there were lots different kinds of plants. This is a great sight especially for people who are going through any problem. So it was so nice to go home and rest in our place. But it's not yet possible because it's still forbidden to travel. This Covid is really torturous, you can't even take a vacation and visit your loved ones.

Since we can't travel yet let's just take a look at our little garden in Baguio City. All photos are taken by my Aunt.

Plants Inside Our House.

Look at this cute little girl posing at her Mom's Collections. 😊

Upon looking at these plants, it looks like it is very nice to live here again. It is like even if you are sad or have a some problems, just looking at these plants it will immediately ease your sadness and problems.

Outside our House.

My lil cousin watering the plants. For sure this lil girl will gonna be like her Mom too. 😊😊😊
Here's at the back of our house, where I used to play when I was I kid. Since grandma and Aunt doesn't want me to go out before and play with my cousins and friends. I used to play alone here. And now my playground before turned into a beautiful garden. 🙂
Look at those succulents 😍
Different kinds of Cactuses

That's just some of the plants that we had outside our house. Our City is known for the Clean and Green Program so it's fun to see that so far people their have maintained this program. And I can say my aunt is one of the best at maintaining this program. I'm really happy with how our house looks today.

Honestly before I start to write this Article I still asked my Aunt about the names of her flowers. But She only named some because she didn't know the others name because they're just a gifts for her. I told her that I want to write an Article about it. I'm planning to send it to her after I finished this Articles. 😊

And so here are some of the flowers that I really loved to mint in Juungle once I learned how to mint. Since i can see that there are NFT's that are just made from Photos. I was inspired to mint this flowers too. 🙂

Beautiful Flowers from our garden.

Laxiflora. Kalanchoe laxiflora commonly known as Milky Widow’s Thrill is a perennial subshrub succulent that belongs to family Crassulaceae. It is a drought smart plant that makes it a great choice for xeriscaping. This succulent has beautiful leaves that are reddish along the margins. It looks absolutely amazing in succulent gardens and rock gardens. Source: https://kalanchoe-succulent.com/kalanchoe-laxiflora-milky-widows-thrill-care/

African Violets. African violets are one of the world's most popular houseplants and for good reason. These compact, low-growing plants flower several times a year, and they are available in a multitude of leaf forms and colors. Don't be put off by their reputation for difficulty: providing you follow a few simple rules, African violets should thrive indoors. With a little experience, it's possible to keep them in flower nearly all year round and grow them to the size of dinner plates. Source:https://www.thespruce.com/grow-african-violets-indoors-1902733

Poinsettia. The poinsettia is a commercially important plant species of the diverse spurge family. Indigenous to Mexico and Central America, the poinsettia was first described by Europeans in 1834. It is particularly well known for its red and green foliage and is widely used in Christmas floral displays. Source: Wikipedia

Wild Orchids. Wild orchid plants are beautiful gifts of nature growing in diverse habitats around the world.
Cymbidium. Cymbidium iscommonly known as boat orchids, is a genus of evergreen flowering plants in the orchid family Orchidaceae. Orchids in this genus are epiphytic, lithophytic, terrestrial or rarely leafless saprophytic herbs usually with pseudobulbs. Wikipedia

So this are the beautiful plants and flowers from our garden. 🙂 I'm hoping and praying that this pandemic ends very soon. So we can go back to what we used to do before. We can travel everywhere we want to go. And once we can already travel all I want is to go back home and visit my Grandma and my Aunt. And i'm probably gonna ask My Aunt some plants in the garden to take home. 😁

And this is My Beautiful Aunt Crisanta Uberita, My second Mom. A Certified Plantita, so beautiful like her Flowers 😊

Hope you guys enjoyed the sight of this natural beauty of nature. 😊 Goodnight everyone. Stay safe. 😉

2
$ 0.00
Sponsors of nheng1118
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for nheng1118
3 years ago

Comments