A Mother's Sacrifice: Short Story

0 201
Avatar for nheng1118
3 years ago
πŸ“· everdayhealth.com

There is this girl named Maria. Maria is a single Mom, she has a 4 years old child named Sophia. Her live-in partner left them and chose another woman over them.

When they were still together with her husband, all she endured was suffering. Her husband uses to beat her up, especially when his drunk. He always cheated on her too many times already. But because she loved him so much she tried to cope everything even she's already hurting a lot, she endured everything especially for the sake of their child.

Until one day her husband came home drunk with a woman. She was surprised and get mad at him.

Maria: God damn Paolo! Who's that fuckin bitch! Why did you bring that home here?!

Paolo: Shut up! Shut your mouth or I'll break it! From now on she will gonna live here! And you, from this day you'll gonna sleep here in the living room with that child! (Pointing at Sophia who's already crying because of what she heard).

Maria: What? What are you talking about? Who's gonna live here? This Bitch?! Fuck you! Get out of my house you bitch! (And she grabbed the girls hair and she tried to pull the woman out of the house)

But then Paolo gets mad at Maria for what she did to the girl then beat her up again. Maria was crying so hard but not because of the physical pain she's suffering from Paolo's hands, but because of the emotional pain that she was suffering at that moment.

Paolo: Look you bitch! If you can't take to get along with my girlfriend, get out of here! Get lost with that fuckin child! (then she grabbed the other girls hand). I'm so sorry sweetheart let me take you to our room.

Other Woman: Ok sweetheart but wait for awhile! ( and she slapped Maria on her face) Fuck you bitch! You should know now where you stand!

Maria was left crying so hard that she can't even think what to do. Then she heard Sophia crying in the corner. She goes to Sophia, grabbed and hugged her so tight while they're both crying so hard.

Sophia: Mommy, I hate daddy, I really hate him. I don't wanna live here anymore, let's go home to grandma. (crying so loud)

Maria felt sorry for herself but she felt more sorry for her daughter. Sophia doesn't deserved to see and hear this kind if situation with her parents.

Maria: I'm so sorry baby, I'm sorry. Yes let's go home to grandma. Stop crying, Mommy's here, I promised no one will gonna hurt us again.

Maria can't take it anymore so she no longer hesitated, she quickly took some of their belongings and carried her daughter away from their house. And she promised herself that she will no longer going back to that house with that asshole again. She promised herself that starting this day she will do everything for her child, she will raise her all by herself.

From then on Maria and Sophia returned to her parents house. Her parents welcomed her wholeheartedly. Maria tried to find a job for Sophia, but since she was just a highschool graduate it was hard for her to get a job. Until one day she saw her old friend Hannah. Hannah was so beautiful and so sophisticated. And because they also haven't seen each other for a long time, they were able to talk again. Maria told everything that happened to her with her ex live-in partner, and she even told Hannah that she is having a hard time finding a job.

Hannah: Oh really? What a coincidence, do you know I'm looking for someone to join me now in my work?

Maria: Work? What work? I mean what was your job right now?

Hannah: Know what? You're still beautiful as always before, that kind of beauty is what my clients are looking for.

Maria: Huh? Client? What do you mean? I don't get it.

Hannah: Just come with me and I will take care of you.

And they hurried away. Hannah took her to her apartment. She beautified her, put on make up and dressed her. Even though Maria was confused because she didn't know where her friend would take her, she still agreed with her desire to have a job and earn money for Sophia.

Hannah: Wow! You're so pretty. They will definitely go crazy with your beauty.

Maria was amazed with her new look too. That's the first time he was dressed like that again after how many years being with her ex-husband.

Maria: Hannah is this really me? (looking at that beauty in the mirror)

Hannah: Yes Maria that was you, you're so pretty. This is your chance for your daughter, use that beauty for your daughter Maria.

Maria: But what kind of work are we going to do Hannah?

Hannah: Just leave it to me Maria, let's go clients are waiting for us.

Maria and Hannah ended up in the club where Hannah was working. It was a Class A club which most of the clients are foreigners. Maria was surprised and got scared as she realized what kind of job she would get into.

Maria: Hannah I don't I can't make this. I'm afraid to do it.

Hannah: Maria don't be afraid you just need to entertain them nothing to worry about. Just drink with them and talked to them like you were on a date. If they'll like you, you will get big tip from them. Think of your daughter Maria, who knows you will find your destiny here too.

Maria wondered what she should need to do at that time, and she suddenly thought of Sophia. And she decided that she would just try this job for the sake of her daughter. She will do everything and will swallow her pride for her daughter.

Foreign Guy: Hi, I'm sorry but can I bother you? My name is Jeff,would you mind if you join me on my table. (pointing at the table where he was drinking) I'm sorry I was just mesmerized by your beauty and I can't take my eyes on you. And I might lose my mind if I don't talk to you and get to know you. (and give a sweet smile)

Hannah: Oh sure Jeff, Maria would love to be with you tonight. (and she whispered to Maria "Go girl, it's your lucky day, he was so handsome, enjoy your night")

Maria, smiled at Hannah then to Jeff with a nervous look.

Maria: Ahm, ok sure, let's go. (then they walked to the table)

Over the hours that Maria and Jeff had been talking, for some inexplicable reason, it seemed as if she was already in like Jeff. It seemed like she was very kind and very nice to talk to, and she had almost told him everything about her life, including the reason why she was there for her daughter so she dared to try that job at the club. And she was surprised at what Jeff had suddenly told her.

Jeff: You know what Maria. Honestly since you arrived here at the club I already looking at you. And I think I'm kinda hook by your beauty that I can't take my eyes of you. And upon looking in your eyes I can see and feel that you don't want to be here. I can see in your actions that you are not used to this place. So I approached you immediately because it seemed like my conscience when I just let you work in this place.

Maria: (stares at Jeff as if he's confused by what he's saying) I can't understand. What exactly do you mean?

Jeff: Honestly I am just here to chill out and don't have any plan to get any girls here on my table, but when I saw you and saw those eyes like seeking for help, I can't help my self to protect you. The moment I saw you I already fell with that beauty and after hearing your stories now I have more reasons to protect you.

Maria: Wait, I'm confused, do you know what you're saying?

Jeff: Ofcourse I do and I can prove it to you. I can marry you soon if you want. I can accept daughter as my own. I will protect. And can prove all of that.

Maria: Wait. Maybe you're just confused. Or maybe you just feel sorry for me that's why you are saying all of that? How can you Marry someone you only just met? This is crazy.

Jeff: No this isn't. There are things that do not need explanations. Because there are things that you can suddenly feel that you did not expect. And I'm the person who when I feel something I know is right, I'll do everything whatever happens. I want you, the moment I first saw you and I will prove everything I tell you.

And that’s where the story of Maria and Jeff began. Unexpectedly, something came into her life that looked like a superhero who suddenly saved her from all her problems. And she was saved from almost ruining her life. Jeff proved that he was serious about Maria. He proposed in front of her parents and her daughter Sophia. He did everything he could to prove to Maria that his feelings are true. Until she finally fell in love with Jeff. The two soon got married. The couple arranged everything they needed to transfer Sophia's name to Jeff. Until he brought them to the US and there they lived as a happy family.

Note: This story was just a fiction that suddenly entered my mind. I hope you like it. 😊

LESSONS Of The Story:

  • If you are in a relationship that is no longer healthy or worth it for you, stay away. Don't wait for your whole being to be crushed before you walk away.

  • No mother cannot do everything for her child. A mother's love for her children is greatest. She is ready to swallow all her pride, even if her personality will be ruined.

  • You don't have to look for true love, because true love comes at the right place and at the right time. πŸ™‚

🌺🌺🌺🌺🌺🌺🌺🌺🌺🌺🌺🌺🌺🌺🌺🌺

3
$ 0.05
$ 0.05 from @Eybyoung
Sponsors of nheng1118
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for nheng1118
3 years ago

Comments