The Best Mom is my Mom.

6 26
Avatar for nheng
Written by
3 years ago

I want to use this opportunity to tell the whole world how great my Mom is. If there's anyone who is my super hero, it is none other than my Mom. She was the only person who never left me even though I was been a rebellious child to her. Even though I gave her a lot of hardship,headache and resentment, she's always still there by my side to support me. Even though everyone left and judged me before, she was still there to defend and fight for me.

All my life I had no one to lean on but my Mom, since I was only 12 years old when my Dad passed away. My Mom is probably the bravest and strongest woman I have ever met. Even though she has a second family, she never left us (me and my sister), she worked hard for as so she could support all our needs, because she didn't want to depend us to my stepdad, well I have nothing to say about my Stepdad because he was also kind and he considered us as his real children, but since my Mom is the person with so much pride, she doesn't want anyone to say anything about us,so she did everything to support us on her own hardships.

I can say that I am a useless daughter to my Mom because despite of all her hardships and suffering I left her on the air, I left her for my boyfriend and got pregnant early. But despite of everything that i did to her, she still supported me. Until my daughter's father left us too. She supported us before while he was working abroad way back 2007.

It was June 2010 when my Mom came home here in the Philippines, her contract was not over yet at that time but she insisted on to go home just for me, especially for my 4yrs old daughter who was currently in the hospital at that time due to an accident, an accident that became the reason why she passed away early.

My daughter's story was also here. https://read.cash/@nheng/my-journey-as-a-mom-20f85f2d

Ever since my Mom found out what had happened to my daughter, she was afraid that I might do something to myself because every time she calls, she can hardly talk to me anymore. So she really insisted on going home and break her contract to accompany and watch over me, 2 days after she arrived, my daughter finally gave up, as if she just waited for her Grandma to come home (coz she really loves her grandma so much too) since then Mom never left me. She stayed beside me and she always supported me all the way she can. I was also 2 months pregnant with my second child with my new boyfriend when that happened. So I was so really depressed that I almost wanted to lose myself too,but it's a good thing my Mom was there by my side and she never left me, she even told me then "Be strong because I also don't want to lose my child." That was one of the best words that i'll never forget from my Mom.

After my eldest daughter passed away, I also broke up with the father of my second child that I was carrying at that time. Because I was so angry with the world back then, I almost blamed everyone for the loss of my child. Except for my Mom I never talked to anyone else. Only my mom and my stepdad supported me all the way when i broke up with my boyfriend, especially my Mom. And she's not only a good mother but also became a good Grandmother for my new baby.

It was 2010 also when my Mom was diagnosed with Lupus. From the beginning, we knew that Lupus disease was difficult, because it was not just a common disease but would last a lifetime. But despite everything we knew about her illness, my Mom was still strong, and since her illness was not yet complicated before, she just moved on with her life.

I was so impressed with my Mom's courage and strength. She tried to fight his deadly disease. She almost spent her life at at home and at the hospital only, and I admire her because inspite of going in and out of the hospital, she stayed strong and act like a stable person. Even though she often struggled with her illness, she still didn't give up. I can't count how many times she's been in and out of the hospital in a year. I think it's more than 3x a year. There are times when we don't even get along with her on happy occasions. Birthdays, Christmas and New Year because she's in the hospital.

January 2016
August 2016
Mom with her Grand childrens (December 25,2016)

I don't know where my Mom gets her courage from her illness. But I really admire her. If there is anyone who was conceived with courage and strength, it is my Mom. And because of her I have learned to be more positive in life. Especially with all the problems that come my way. She taught me how to be brave, how to fight, and how to be resilient in every challenge of life that may come my way.

Wayback 2018 when I was also hospitalized. At that time when I'm almost dying in the hospital,instead of praying for me people around me even judged me because of my illness . It feels so hard and so painful when I remembered that part of my life. But I am thankful because my Mom was there by my side. She never left me inspite of her sickness, and she even defended me and fight for me to those who's judging me. She still stayed by my side even though she's already weak. I can't imagine that my mother, who also has a serious illness, is still watching over me in the hospital, pushing my wheelchair, taking care of my needs at the hospital with my Stepdad. Because at that time, my current partner also left me and abandoned me,just because he was afraid of the responsibility of my hospitalization and at the same time he was afraid of being affected by people's judgment of me (I can't tell everything because my life has become so really complicated). But I am so thankful that my Mom and stepdad did not abandoned me. They stayed by my side until I got out and until I was healed.

I also wrote my Second Life Story here maybe you might to read also 🙂 https://read.cash/@nheng/my-second-lifes-3rd-year-anniversary-ab8f35cc

Let's go back to my Mom. 😊 And that's it. My Mom was not only brave, but she's also a very good mother, the best mother of all. That even when I'm too old already she still doesn't let me down. I still feel like a baby that he takes care of, supports me with every mistake I make. I still remember what she always mentioned to me before. "I can't die yet, I'll only rest when I see that your life is already fine." I have proven that my Mom loves me so much. Even if other people looked down on me, even if everyone judged me. She never made me feel that way, instead she did everything for me. I know I haven't been a good daughter to her before, I've done a lot of things, all the wrong things that a Mom don't wanna see to her child. I've had three kids with different fathers, I've experienced all the judgment. But my mother was the only one who never judged me and left me.

Until now that I have my family that i can call my own, because my youngest's father also returned to our lives. Mom is still there for me, still there to support me. But sometimes I'm still scared when I remember what she said to me, that when she sees that I'm already ok, she can rest already. I can't imagine her leaving me just because I'm already ok. I still don't like that to happen and I still can't live without her. Yes I maybe old but i still need my Mom. She's the only one i can run through whenever i'm in pain and feel alone.

March 19, 2021

At this moment she was there again in the hospital trying to survived, trying to fight for her life again. Today was her 9th day in the hospital. It was too hard because i can't even visit her because of this Pandemic. But i am praying and hoping that this is just another test for us. I know that my Mom is a fighter and I know she can make it again. 🙂

I will also take this opportunity to show my Mom that finally one of my dreams came true. To be a writer. My Mom knew that my dream was to write poems, coz I've been writing poems since I was in high school. And he also encouraged me to try to continue writing poetry on noise.cash because I actually told her about it. And now I'm not just trying to write poetry but i'm also trying to write an Article now here in read. 🙂

Mom this simple Poem is for you, hope you can read this too. 😘

"You're the Best Mom"

Mom thank you for everything you've done for me

Thank you for always staying beside me

You never left me inspite of everything I've done to you

You've been there for me on everything I've been through

I'm so lucky to have a mother like you

Something that others might be dreaming to

You're the best Mom in the world

Your teachings will always be heard

I'll never forget your unconditional love

Because that's all I can be proud of that I have

Remember how much I love you despite my mistakes

I will always be here no matter what it takes.

💖💕💖💕💖💕💖💕💖💕💖💕💖💕💖💕

ALWAYS REMEMBER: We only have one parent, so as long as they are with us, we should cherish and love them as much as we can. Because no one else will gonna love and protect us despite our mistakes but our parents.

"I love you so much Mama, get well soon. We still have a lot of dreams that we need to achieve." 😘

Thank you guyz for reading my Mom's story, or should I say our story 😁 Just incase i'll get a good upvotes for this Article. Everything will goes to my Mom's Financial Needs in the Hospital at this moment. 🙂

5
$ 0.08
$ 0.05 from @Yen
$ 0.03 from @bheng620
Sponsors of nheng
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for nheng
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

Our mom po's the best gift from God po so we need to love n take care of her po, hope your mom will be well soon po

$ 0.00
3 years ago

..thank you po sis 😘

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I envy those people who are close to their moms because I am not. Get well to your mom and blessed because you have each other.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

..thanks Mommy Yen 😘 yes she'll get well soon in Jesus name 😇

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I hope your mom will get better, soon.. Our mom will always be the best they might not be perfect but they always do their best.

I see your 8 months user here but haven't seen you before, did you just became active lately?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

..thank you sis.. yes just been active here 2 months ago, i never know how to use this before but thanks to noise.cash 😁

$ 0.00
3 years ago