Productive Monday

Avatar for nathawriter
2 years ago
Topics: Productivity

New sponsor alert.

Thankyou, @Micontingsabit for supporting my read cash journey.

Sponsors of nathawriter
empty
empty
empty

For everyone, a new week means a fresh start but I'm sure that I'm not the only one who hate Mondays. After a two-day weekend break, we must return to our regular routine, which may include duty at work, studying, or other activities. Some of us may still be recovering from the weekend's rest, which is why our bodies aren't fully functional on Mondays. We also have the mindset that the weekend is still five days away, but somehow, this can motivate us to do better this week so that when the weekend arrives, we can relax and unwind rather than worrying about the uncertain events happen on the previous week.

Since I started studying, Mondays have been one of my least favorite days of the week, but the truth is that we can't hate this day because it is already a part of our lives. Instead, we should accept reality and strive to improve. I know it's easy to say, but difficult to do, haha. Hating Monday is just a coping mechanism for us, and I don't see anything wrong with that. What matters is that we get through this day and continue to be more productive for the rest of the week.

In the spirit of being productive, I spent my Monday completing a number of tasks. Actually, I haven't had a productive Monday in quite some time. Monday is just a normal day for me now that I've finished my thesis and internship last month. I only have two subjects left and we don't have any tasks to complete yet, so the fact that I had a productive monday today makes me want to share it with you. You should be proud of me, haha just kidding. Anyway, here's what I got up to today:

PERSONALITY DEVELOPMENT CLASS REPORTING

As I mentioned in my previous article "First Day: Personality Development class.", Today is the day that my group should present the assigned topic given by our professor. I wrote my script for today's reporting yesterday. I got up at 8:00 a.m. this morning to prepare for my 10:00 a.m. class. My group only talks about things related to our reporting before the class. The time came, and thank God, we were able to successfully present our report. At 11:30 a.m., the class ended.

ANSWERED GOLD GEARS AWARD FORM

This is probably the last time I'll fill out a Gold Gears Award application during my college journey. My grades, thankfully, qualify me for the deans' list. I simply filled out all of the required information and uploaded screenshots of my general weighted average or gwa and my bulsu account.

DO HOUSEHOLD CHORSE AND BILL PAYING

After finishing my brunch, I spent the rest of my time cleaning the house and doing dishes. I also took a bath because my mother assigned me the task of paying our electric bill.

LEISURE TIME

Because it is a rainy day in our area, I decided to watch Junevile Justice on Netflix, as I prefer to binge-watch series in a cold weather. After that, I played mobile legends. After a six-game winning streak, I was on the verge of reaching Mythic IV. Later tonight, I'll try to reach it. I also wrote this article and published it here.

I am sure that today is far different from the productive days I had prior to the pandemic and the stressful semester online class last month. I know I should take advantage of these less productive days because I know that once I graduate from college (hopefully in July, according to our university calendar), and started working, every day will be a productive day filled with workloads.

I hope everyone is having a wonderful Monday. I hope your week is off to a great start.

2
$ 1.01
$ 0.98 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @kingofreview
Sponsors of nathawriter
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for nathawriter
2 years ago
Topics: Productivity
Enjoyed this article?  Earn Bitcoin Cash by sharing it! Explain
...and you will also help the author collect more tips.

Comments

Wow what a productive Monday! It's cool that you still find time to have fun watching series and playing games without abandoning your studies. I hope I'll reach mythic tonight also hahahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sinulit ko yung malamig na panahon para manood ng series haha tinatamad kasi ko manood pag mainit.

$ 0.00
2 years ago