Graduating with flying colors

16 159

Read Cash Community: Happy July 1st!

Although I am starting out this month with rusty not viewing my article again, maybe that's because I was so inconsistent over the prior few days so it is also my mistake, hehe, but I hope rusty will visit me after reading this article since I have a good news for him that I also want to share with you guys.

I woke up this morning filled with pure joy and gratitude since last night, our college finally released the final list of students who will graduate this upcoming graduation as well as the individuals that got latin honors. And, with God's grace, I am part of it. Your read cash mate is graduating with flying colors!

I can't deny that when I started college, I had the mindset that I would work hard in everything to be part of the dean's list every semester, but the difficulty I had adjusting to my new environment just on the first day really challenged me. I experienced culture shock back then.

An overview of what happened to me in my first day of college: I wanted to sleep after my second class that day, so I went to my dorm. I cried as soon as I opened my eyes because I felt so lonely. The fact that I chose to study away from our home made me regret my decision. Even though it was already night that time, I still travelled 2 hours to went home. My family was shocked because they had no idea that I would be returning home that evening, so I told them how I was feeling on my first day.

But then I realized that this new journey was the reality of life. Since then, I had gradually gotten used to the surroundings and with the new acquaintances. I met my two friends who plays a very siginificant role to my college life. We really helped each other that's why we all reached this final stage of our college life: the graduation.

This Cum laude award was something extra in my time as a college student. I did not consider continuing to pursue my goal of being on the honor list as someone who had to study while the pandemic was going on. One task at a time was my mentality throughout the entire online class. I keep telling myself to do things one at a time because I don't want to put too much pressure on myself.

But who would have imagined that I would still end up among the honor students with that kind of mentality. When our professor first sent the list of graduating students and students with latin honors, I am truly suprised to see my name on it. My college friend was the one who informed me about it since I was binge watching stranger things back then, but as soon as I read her message, I paused the series and chatted with her how suprised I am with that announcement.

I was so enthusiastic about it so I quickly shared it with my family but I told them that we should remain it a secret first since the pre-release honor list was only a tentative list. However, my mother was so thrilled that she had already posted about it on her Facebook feed. Many of her Facebook friends congratulated me, but I chose to not thank them since I am still wasn't sure about it haha.

But yesterdat night, our college finally released the list and I am happy seeing my name still part of the honor list. Indeed, things happened unexpectedly.

9
$ 0.57
$ 0.49 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Codename_Chikakiku
$ 0.02 from @DennMarc
+ 1
Sponsors of nathawriter
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Congratulations! Keep it up and God bless your next journey. Rooting for you!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Congratulations 🌹 Life and God have rewarded your effort and dedication in your university studies!

Successes 🌷

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Congratulations! 🥰 I felt the pressure too when I was in college, plus the fact that your classmates in college are all honor students from different schools too so imagine the competition haha. I too graduated with latin honors and I can feel what you're feeling. Grabe the relief, ano? My school had this tradition, to announce the students with latin honors in a ceremony where all students and parents are present. I can still remember how my parents cried that day. For sure your fambam are proud of you! ✨

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow! 😲 Congratulations Nathan! 🎉 I'm really happy for you. I'm sure your family is really proud of you. Cumlaude is super a big achievement. ❤️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thankyou po! Masaya rin po ako na proud sila sa akin <3

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You're always welcome Nathan. ❤️ I'm happy for you. ❤️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

congratulations 💗! nakakaproud makabasa ng kwento at achivements ng kapwa estudyante at manunulat. sa wakas ay nagbunga rin ang mga pagpupursige at pagsusumikap! good luck to your future endeavours.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

yeaa worth it ang puyat, iyak at pagod na naranasan bago dumating sa puntong ito. thankyou rene <3

$ 0.00
1 year ago

congratulations to your achievements sir, it's such a challenge to deal with college life due to lots of stress and disappointments but all those dilemmas are paid off since you already graduated, I bet it's such a long journey but the reality of life will start once you touch your diploma, congrats again sir and more achievements to come.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I agree that the reality of life start once I graduated that's why sometimes I feel anxious whenever I think about that. Thankyou for the greetings <3

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Congratulations dear, more wins

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thankyou <3 wishing the same thing to you ^^

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wahh! Congrats bro. Cum Laude din ang goal ko talaga kaya ako nag college. Charr!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha kaya yan! Take it slowly but surely haha hanggang sa di mo namalayan graduating ka na with honors.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You did a great job. Congratulations. 🥳

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thankyou po <3

$ 0.00
1 year ago